We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
avnerzur
Tel Aviv, Israel

Returning for sure

Review of Sand Sea Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2024
I just had a wonderful, restful recreational time at Railay while staying at this most centrally located resort Sand and Sea has all you can ask for or need.
arriving or leaving - it is right there, same for if you are looking for action during your stay, least to mention - Great view both for Sunrise or Sunset,
Very friendly staff comfortable beds and a welcoming atmosphere
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$34
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$58
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
0.4 km from Sand Sea Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$711
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$711
0.2 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Sand Sea Resort
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.1 km from Sand Sea Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$276
0.4 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$77
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Sand Sea Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Front
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$18
1.4 km from Sand Sea Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Railay Beach
Reviews (3,190)
Filter reviews
3,191 results
Traveller rating
914
1,274
570
224
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
914
1,274
570
224
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical villa grand deluxe building west side no alcohol walking street east railay egg station phra nang beach krabi airport beautiful beach min walk long tail beach front rock climbing amazing location your luggage low season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,191 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024

We had such a great stay at the Sand Sea Resort! We are already planning to go back.

We booked a Grand Deluxe Double, which was one of the newer rooms in the resort. Everything worked, great hot water pressure and the rooms were really clean. The bed was so comfortable with soft pillows. Staff were friendly and let us use the facilities while we waited to check in. The golf carts at check in and check out were a nice touch. No need to drag our bags through the resort.

There are three pools, with the largest one located right on the beach. We enjoyed watching the amazing sun set from our pool loungers each night. The beach was really nice and clean with soft sand.

The restaurant was ok, but quite expensive and the food was a bit average. They do not serve alcohol, but you can buy it nearby and drink there.

We love Railay and had an amazing stay at Sand Sea Resort. We can't wait to come back!

Room tip: People 'reserve' their pool chairs really early in the morning. You need to be quick to snag a chair, especially one with an umbrella.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duncoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Spent a lovely night in a bungalow next to the middle pool. Monkeys in the trees above the pool and rooms. Perfect location as hotel spans from west beach to east beach.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast overlooking the beach was perfect

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer75986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

On arrival we were shown to our ground floor room that smelt a bit ‘musty’, we assumed that in hadn’t been used for a few days. However when the smell didn’t dissipate in the morning we asked to move and were shown a similar room on the first floor, the room was in a better location without the smell.

The reception team didn’t make it easy to move as the advised that we needed to check out and then check back in 3 hrs later at the check in time of 2pm. After discussing the matter for some time they eventually relented and let us move to the room.

Thereafter we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andyb0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

I'd give Sand Sea Resort a 5 for location and about a 3 for facilities. There's nothing fancy around this part of the island, and this is probably the best option. No need to look for luxury on Railay Beach. There really isn't any. Very walkable to the main walking street of shops and restaurants. Rooms are pretty tired. Plumbing was pretty rough. But the A/C was good. Some patchy parts of this property for sure. But there are also monkeys in the trees and iguanas crawling around, so lots of good local flavor. If you get motivated, walk to the east side of the island , go left, and walk to the end of Tew Lay bar at the very north end of the east beach strand of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spievak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

We were so glad to get the chance to stay at Sand Sea this year. On the recommendation of a friend, we chose this hotel on this location as it has access to both the east and west beach on Railay and is very family-friendly. The staff was constantly helpful and kind. Elle was one staff member who especially blessed our family with her kind words and constant happy assistance to us. When one room was having issues with an AC, the staff was quick to upgrade us to another availible room that was even a bit nicer. Thank you Sand and Sea for a happy vacation!

Room tip: The resort has access to both east and west beach, and they seem to have some helpful service from the main pier closer to Krabi.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrevorR1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews