We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
1,633
278
98
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,633
278
98
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantdeluxe paviliongrotto restaurantraya diningraitalay terracephranang beachhydro poolour honeymoontwo storyday tripperstennis courtsbedroom and bathroombottle of champagnetwo floorsprivate piercooking classpublic beach
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a week stay at the Rayavadee resort. The grounds are stunning and very well taken care of. The staff could not have been more kind and more helpful. Very quiet resort although the crowds on the beach can get crazy during the day. Day trippers aren’t allowed on the property so plenty of places to lounge but very easy to walk on the beach. The spa was wonderful the food was great. Can’t say enough good. Can’t wait to come back, Unlike anywhere we have ever been.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Arrived to find ourselves in the middle of the most fantastic jungle scenery. The villa was lovely set on two floors. The pool was perfect. The beaches were crowded as all public (nothing much they can do about that). The beaches were very clean though. I know some people complained that it was not exclusive enough due to the fact that the beaches were so crowded and close to the pool area. However we quite liked this and at night would wonder down the beach to local restaurants which were a lot cheaper and just as good food. Most of the crowds disappear by 4 o clock. The only trouble was the noise of the taxi boats. This could be easily resolved if the outboard motors had silencers on as they did in Naka island.

There was plenty of restaurants and the Grotto was exceptional. However the food on the whole was rather ordinary and the wine was very over priced. We went ate in the village and found the wine much cheaper but not great quality, just be prepared. No great choice and very over priced drinks. Do go to one of the little restaurants on the beach to watch the sunset go down, the drinks are a quarter of the price!

The staff are absolutely wonderful and can't do enough for you. Sam was incredible and always there! Our villa was kept beautifully clean and tidy. The pool and the service at the pool excellent. I cannot give it five stars due to the food but I am sure that could be improved upon. Although beautiful in the resort you are close to the crowds and some may think this not exclusive enough, as said previously we quite like it.

Two things I think could be done. It was quite a long walk to breakfast in the morning as we were positioned near the pool. I really feel that breakfast should be available at the restaurant near the beach. It is for certain upgrades or you have to pay but it should really be available for others so that it is not so busy in the main restaurant.

I also think that another pool at the other end of the resort would be perfect as it could be positioned so it was more exclusive.

On the whole though we loved it and would recommend it. Had a really fabulous holiday. Looking at other comments people should be aware that it does rain at certain times of the year. Best is March April onwards. We went in March and the sun shone every day. 34 degrees. Was fabulous. Wonderful kayaking as well which is free. We didn't do any excursions as we have been before and done these. People who did go raved about them.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our accommodation was excellent - bed lovely and very clean.
Jazzy looked after us - and helped us.
Breakfast excellent - never had so much choice of high quality dishes.
Service very slow at some outlets.
As it was our 25th Anniversary on the 14th Feb, under-whelmeded as nothing special in our accommodation, but others did.
Noise from boats as others have commented on is of no problem.
Village close by with live music, bars and food.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

At Rayavadee Krabi, I most enjoyed the exclusive luxury amidst the superb breathtaking views hardly found elsewhere.

Plus, the staff here was sweet and so caring.

I fell in love with everything here and would recommend you make this place your next escape of paradise.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sitara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a week at this lovely resort, it was our third leg of our first trip to Thailand, having spent some time in Bangkok and at “Elephant Hills.”

The resort location is reached by boat, Rayavadee collect you you from a pier in Krabi , it’s about 20 minutes travelling , when you arrive your first impressions of the bay in which you enter the hotel may be somewhat disappointed , don’t worry!

Lovely greeting at the hotel, cool towels and drinks and efficiently checked in and then on a buggy to your villa. We had a terrace villa which was spacious , well appointed and immaculately clean.

The grounds are vast with lots of paths , easy to get a little lost, but you soon get your bearings... The grounds and gardens are spectacular, lots of monkeys in the trees, pools with fish, lots of fauna which attracts butterflies etc...

Yes - they also attract mosquitoes, you will get bit, we used every repellent going, but nothing severe , had worse in UK!

Beaches - two main beaches are both stunning, particularly in the mornings before 9.30am when the long boats start arriving with visitors, also lovely at sunset. Sea is warm and pleasant to swim in. The beaches do get busy, but nothing stupid.

Railay has shops, bars, restaurants etc , down on the east side ( where you arrive ) and the walk through that connects to the west beach. Basically low priced , low to mid quality food, if you want better, then aim for the hotels.

Rayavadee has a number of eating options, we ate in the Thai ( excellent ) the terrace ( again good ) and the grotto bbq - which was superb. These restaurants are pricey , expect to pay £150 per couple , which can double at the grotto if you have a nice bottle of wine. Drinks are also on the high side at the hotel, remember all prices you see are subject to additional taxes.

Breakfast quality and options were very good.

Service throughout the resort is impeccable.

We used the gym a few times - adequate , but not great.

The hotel pool is fantastic , getting sun beds never a problem, always plenty of shade available, attendants are good, towels, cold water and ice lollies !

So summing Up.

Resort is pricey but very, very good.

Two main beaches at resort are lovely.

Facilities are good, service excellent.

Railay as a resort is OK, lot of work going on and it needs it , but it has a certain charm, plenty of places to grab a cheap lunch or dinner, a few good cocktails ( head for the Bamboo Bar!)

Would happily recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MiddleAgedFromMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews