We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve C

Great little find to relax

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024via mobile
So we booked our deluxe sea view top floor room pretty much for the view and for the pool area we’d seen from videos.
In reality it was just as nice as we’d hoped thankfully.
Yes we had to walk up Railay walking street to the junction for East beach before we could catch the hotel shuttle, but we knew that, so wasn’t a shock.
If we knew it was only another 100 metres or so to the actual hotel then we’d have walked all the way up the path past the incredible Limestone cliffs
The hotel’s position is lovely and quiet at the top of the walking path, which is steep at the reception area and a further incline up to the main accommodation building.
The room was as expected.
A lovely huge comfortable bed with stunning view of the pool area and bar, and a glimpse of sea in the distance and gorgeous Limestone cliffs in the foreground.
The bathroom is looking a little tired and in need of a little attention here and there, but this didn’t worry us.
The pool and surrounding landscaping has been done very nicely, and again stunning views from the bar area.
The sun does disappear behind the cliff around 4:30, but again wasn’t a problem and quite a relief at times.
Nice breakfast area with all the necessities at hand.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, even if they didn’t let me have what I believed were on the house slippers
Best hotel slippers ever 🤩
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Only access to Railay is by boat, so you will be knee deep in water carrying your luggage up the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$637
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Sea VIew Bungalow
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$29
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Railay Phutawan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Railay Beach
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
148
173
73
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
173
73
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing air con sea view nice breakfast krabi airport buffet breakfast food poisoning nice pool cliffs monkeys railay jungle beaches resort climbers shuttle pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Our stay here was mostly great; stunning views, great food and drinks by the pool. However I don’t feel it’s made clear enough how hilly the hotel grounds are and how there are virtually no handrails at all. I found this hazardous with my young children and mum. To get from the pool to the rooms were two huge steps that are crying out for a hand rail or more smaller steps.

We knew the resort itself would be hilly and had read they offer golf buggy trips which we thought would be ideal however the availability varies as to who is on the front desk! There are signs saying they do drop offs every two hours but two staff members told us to message the front desk when we needed service which we did and a lot of the time they took us down to the front. Other times they were very firm in saying no even thought my mum finds it difficult walking up the huge hills.

Another point to mention is that the entrance to the bathroom from the rooms had a huge lip, I imagine to try and stop the water spilling out from the bathroom but there’s no warning about this so my husband and I both stubbed our toes, my husbands very badly, hence the need for more use of the golf buggies!

My tip would be to go and eat on the west side of Railay. The east feels very ‘brits abroad’ and lots of weed shops whereas the west is far nicer

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zoezew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

This hotel is wonderful. Very comfortable room, incredibly kind and polite staff and the facilities are 5 stars. The view from the pool is a delight, we could spend the whole day there enjoying some fresh coconut and relax. The breakfast is also amazing! Lots of delicious and fresh food. We certainly will be back for a longer stay (we spent 4 nights there).

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FernandaC2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Nice little resort given away up a Hill between the two beaches.

Nice pool area and pool bar.

Breakfast had a good selection of different foods both Thai and western.

Only negative is the way to get there if you have a lot of luggage and is coming from Ao Nang side

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Asiaunknown_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

The we had the family room which was lovely and spacious, the beds were very comfy however the second bed that was in the room was very dirty. When mentioning it to a member of staff they didn’t do anything and no bedding was changed. The bathroom is also very out dated and the shower isn’t very powerful. They also need to provide mosquito netting in the room around beds as our bed was covered in mosquitos from outside that came through the door in the evenings

The pool area and bar around is beautiful and the breakfast in the morning is wonderful!

We also had the floating breakfast in the morning which was lovely and would defiantly recommend

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best places I've stayed. And we have stayed in some amazing places. It's a total paradise. The location up on the cliff gives stunning views of the sea. The pool area is beautiful. Its only a short walk to the Walking Street and both main beaches. Breakfast is great, loads of options. The iced coffee from the pool bar is amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. It says its 3* but I think it could easily be 4. Only thing it's missing is a spa. We loved our stay on Railay Beach and in particular at this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank k4itwh1te
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews