We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
382
278
116
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
278
116
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar grand room small gym huge bath railay west pool villa minute walk krabi airport long tail boat ao nang during low tide bars and restaurants stayed here for nights amazing hotel only accessible by boat beach side our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

In short: this place wants to be a 5-star but in fact its more like a 2-star hotel. Not a resort at all. Especially its staff. If you want to have a nice resort at a beautiful beach - don't go there!

- receptionists are unfriendly & incompetent, they hardly speak english and don't act as they would try to make one's stay any more convenient. Worst: they lie to you just because they don't wanna deal with your concern.

- breakfast is ok the first day, but boring the day after. Thus the staff hardly ever cleans tables so you have to wait to be seated every morning. Also they won't seem to recognize you no matter how long one would stay there. Drinks such as coffee or tea either will be forgotten or delivered right after you have finished breakfast.

- pool area is very small. Too less sunchairs, too less umbrellas.
- pool bar is nice but if you order two drinks you will only get one, because none of the pool staff speaks a word of english

- beach/seaview: they claim to have a 'stunning andaman seaview' - in fact you will see nothing but mangroves and rubbish and there is no beach at all on this side of Railay. It's a 10 min walk to the other side to Railay West. Don't expect too much, this beach is covered with boats and plenty of tourists.

Sounds a bit picky but it's just way too expensive for what you get and the staff does not help at all. There are plenty of nice boutique hotels or resorts with way better deals in Thailand!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barla_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 February 2016

Dear Barla_1111,
First of all, we have to thank you for your kindness to announce to everyone what we would like to be. Also we are terrible sorry to destroy your holiday. We would take all of your comment to improve it.
Yours sincerely,
Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

-Very welcome stuff, smile and say sawadee to everyone
-cozy and very comfortable
-superb breakfast, not much choices but take care of everyone from different county, got thai food, shushi, American breakfast, cheese plate, dimsum etc... breakfast area is facing to the sea.
-free upgrade to private pool villa and love it + love it. Thanksss bhu nga thani resort.
-facing the railay east sea but the sea is dirty, but very convenient to walk to phranang beach and railay west, is in the middle of the railay area.
Definitely will come back again. 10.0++

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BelV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 February 2016

Dear BelV B,

We are very pleased to be a choice of your holiday. Also thank you very much for your superb review. We would very happy if everyone enjoy their holiday. For sure we will do our best and definitely hope to welcome your return.
However if you would require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

with best regards,
Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were staying here for three nights as we were in Railay for a wedding at the Rayavadee. The hotel is right near the Railay East pier. They arranged a transfer from our hotel in ao nang to Railay for 1500 baht, slightly expensive but it was organised smoothly. Check in staff are lovely and friendly, gave us a cold towel and welcome drink. Genuine friendly people. Especially Nita.
We arrived before check in therefore our room wasn't ready, they said we could chill by the pool whilst they prepared the room. We chose instead to have an well needed iced coffee in their restaurant... They have lavazza coffee so this was a good result.
Our room was ready by 1pm (check in is at 2pm) .The room has a calming boutique feel and has all the amenities required. However, the air conditioning wasn't that great they soon sorted it, but it was too loud and not that cold. As we were going to a wedding we needed an iron board, it didn't arrive (they only have one). Their toiletries are great, I loved using them. They have a massive bath tub. The shower pressure is delightful.
The bed is comfy and no outside noise comes into the room. I used the gym once, this definitely needs improving, it only has three equipments and they are looking warn out. The spa is wonderful, definitely treat yourself to that.
The hotels breakfast was a real disappointment, really dry muffins and pastries. Fresh juice didn't taste fresh. You can order from the a la carte menu, so I thought the food will be brilliant, the first day I had the eggs benedict which was served on some cheap white bread, overcooked and served with cold beans and a cold hash brown, the menu described it so much better. The second day I thought the Asian breakfast might be more successful, but this was rather bland and oily. Based on the breakfasts we decided not to have dinner at the hotel. The coffee is good though and they have fresh fruits. Some of the staff at breakfast seem haphazard in their hosting and are robotic, when you ask a question they look at you with a blank expression and wonder off. However, most are friendly and efficient.
We also arranged the transfer back from the hotel to Nong Thale they charged the same but it was so efficient and stress free.
Overall we loved this hotel, the staff were fantastic, rooms were cleaned to all high standard and it was perfect for what we wanted definitely good value for money. I would have given it 5 stars but the breakfast really let the place down.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2016

Dear Saintlysinner,
Thank you for your straightly review. It really useful for us that we have to improve many things. However we are happy that you enjoyed the recent stay with us. We will try to develop our standard and facilities to the most satisfaction of the guests.
Yours sincerely
Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This is a stylish, quiet hotel set in pretty grounds with a stunning backdrop of sheer cliffs.

We stayed in a Deluxe Elegance room: it was modern, comfortable, and understated, with a huge bed and bathtub, an outdoor shower, and walk-in wardrobe.

The staff were pleasant and the breakfasts ample. The restaurant was one of the best we ate at in Railay.

On the downside, WiFi was patchy and there were a lot of mosquitoes.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2016

Dear Meliko,
We are very delight when we read your review. Its explained what the pleasant holiday require. Also we are sorry about Wi-Fi was unstable. We had solved it. We are definitely hope to welcome your return.
However if you would require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
With best regards,
Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and found it wonderful. We had a great room, staff were friendly, grounds were nice, view is excellent, the food is good and the pool gets the job done. Only downside was losing the internet for a few days but it wasn't a big deal.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2016

Dear Andrew W.
We are very delight to know you got the wonder holiday. Also many thanks to understand our downside. But we wouldn’t ignore to solve it.
However it would be very kindness to give us a chance to support your holiday again.
Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews