We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cherry_Sri

Eco resort with peaceful vibes

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2021via mobile
This eco resort is very peaceful and nature. We walked from the public pier about 15 mins and just need to go a few steps up to the resort. We stayed in a private bangalow with river views. We loved it and want to come back again for top view room. The restaurant was closed due to covid situation but they provided coffee, breads and some easy snacks for our breakfast every day.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ratree Saeong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this review
Responded 30 July 2022
Dear 170anchalees,

Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort. an eco resort with peachful serenity surrounded with nature.
and thank you for your stay and kind review to us.

We are really delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed island hopping with us.
Looking forward to see you again. Any further assistance do not hesitage to let us know via info@railaygardenview.com

With warm regards,
Railay Garden VIew Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$50
  • Priceline
    AU$50
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
0.4 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$91
0.5 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$70
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$58
  • Agoda.com
    AU$54
  • Expedia.com
    AU$68
0.4 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
0.4 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$139
0.8 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$37
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
0.2 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Front
AU$17
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$18
  • Hotels.com
    AU$15
1.5 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$33
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Free Wifi
AU$242
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$32
  • Agoda.com
    AU$33
0.3 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$621
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$656
  • Expedia.com
    AU$642
  • Hotels.com
    AU$626
0.8 km from Railay Garden View Resort
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
View more hotels in Railay Beach
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
188
160
86
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
160
86
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana pancakes bug net tea and coffee long tail free breakfast your luggage jungle railay thailand island resort trees beaches pier bamboo paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

The garden view resort is on the quieter east side of Railay and is the second to last hotel from town. You must hike up several sets of stair in order to get to the reception and/or rooms but the view is worth it. Although the rooms do not have AC there is typically a breeze blowing through to keep the rooms cool. The rooms are clean, shower is large and the bed comes equipped with a mosquito net. There are water refill stations scattered throughout the property so you can fill your bottles and stay hydrated for free. Breakfast was your standard American breakfast with choice of drink. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying at this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank gabeguillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine0212, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Gabeguillen,

Warm greetings from Railay Garden View Resort, Krabi, Thailand!!
and thank you for your kind words you shared on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your precious time spending in writing this review for us.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us especially service from our team. We appreciate it!

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Jasmine M. and Railay Garden View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a 3 person bungalow with a view to the ocean. Overall, great experience - clean, quiet and pleasant stay. There is also shampoo and conditioner provided as well as big repellent. Suggest to use bug net and do not get scared of animal sounds during the night. Loads of monkeys and other wildlife there.

Breakfast has quite small choice, eggs (made in different ways) or panckakes (3 types). Had also instant coffee and tea available at all times. Free unlimited water refill at the check in counter at all times.

Did not have warm water but it’s quite hot there anyways so did not need it at all.

If you want to go to the main restaurant street and to the west beach, you will have to walk a bit - 10 mins. But worth it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Elizabete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine0212, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Betabetabeta,

Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort, Krabi,Thailand!
and thank you for your kind review shared. We appreciate it !

Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled to read that you had a such a pleasant stay and great experience.

Once again thank you for your great review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a future holiday in our Resort.

With kind regards,
Jasmine M. and Railay Garden View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely place on the hillside overlooking the sea and islands. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, amazing location. Really trying to be environmentally conscious and to encourage guests to do the same. The beach cleaning boat trip is a must. You will get gloves, a rubbish bag and lunch (and snorkelling, swimming and amazing scenery along the way). It’s a perfect way to spend a day and give just a little back. We had fun with other guests and the resort team. We even had the national park staff join us at the end and invite us onto the island free of charge! And let me answer criticisms: yes there are quite a few steps up from the shoreline, but no steps no view and no peacefulness on the hillside. Noise from boats? It isn’t all night and not loud enough to keep us awake at all. Limited breakfast? Eggs any way you fancy, pancakes, lovely fresh fruit, juice, bread, a toaster, jams, honey, chocolate stuff, fresh milk and real butter. Enough for most people. And as for the cold shower, yes it’s a bit nippy at first, but it’s not really a hardship. This is a super place run by friendly people who care about their environment and their guests. Plus there are moneys! A place well worth visiting..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank MamaFishTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine J, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Mama Fish Teacher,

Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort, Krabi, Thailand!
Thank you for your kind stay and feedback.

We are thrilled to read this precious review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed stay here, our team, our service and many more. Sure! i have already passed this to our team.

Thank you for sharing your experiences to other travelers and thank you very much for choosing to spend your holidays at Railay Garden View Resort

We look forward to welcome you back at your second home!

With kind regards,
Jasmine and Railay Garden View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Our first resort in Thailand could not be better. We arrived by boat and were personally greeted by a member of staff who arranged for our bags to be portered up to the resort as it sits up a fair few steps with incredible views of Railay East bay. Although basic in nature the resort is absolutely wonderful, they provide free bottled water refills at many points In the resort, cooked to order breakfasts at the restaurant with stunning bay views, and the accomodation was just brilliant. Balcony with a sea view and comfy seats, a room safe for our valuables and a comfy bed with mozzy net ensured our stay was bite free. The staff are all so friendly and don't hesitate to help and offer advice for things to do and see. Considering it is rated as 2* we had a 5* stay, thank you very much to Railay Garden View and the whole team for making the start of our holiday a brilliant one.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank johncF9244JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine0212, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear JohncF9244JO,

Warm greetings from Railay Garden View Resort, Krabi,Thailand!!

Thank you for your kind words and we are trilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the views at the restaurant for breakfast ,comfy bed, brilliant balcony service from our team and many more. We appreciate it!!

Thank you once again for this great comment, appreciation, stay and review.

If you have any plan to revisit anytime soon, please do not hesitate to let us know directly at info@railaygardenview.com for a privilege repeated guest deal.

Once again thank you for being here with us this chance. And till we meet again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Jasmine and Railay Garden View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

This place was nice. It’s a 5 minute walk from the pier- literally walk off of the pier, turn right and keep going along until you find the stairs to the accommodation. Our bungalow was nice and clean, with fan and mosquito net. There’s no hot water in the en-suite. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was nice. If required there is a lift to get your luggage up to the reception from the footpath. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasmine J, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Tom B,

Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort, Krabi, Thailand!
Thank you for your kind stay and review shared on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay here and your overall experience was good due to the friendliness of our staff and nice breakfast.

Thank you again for your kind words you shared and we hope to welcome you back again for next holiday at our resort.

With kind regards,
Jasmine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews