We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
171
160
85
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
160
85
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no hot water mosquito net east bay decent breakfast a nice place to stay really enjoyed our stay here your luggage amazing location railay boats thailand island resort monkeys pier repellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Cute little bungalow with a breathtaking sea view...and that's all.
5min walk to the center of the bay (no beach just a pier). 15min walk to Railey beach. 15min walk to Phra Nang beach.
Poor breakfast, poor room: no A/C, no proper light blocker, mosquito net bed with small wholes, nasty small in the toilet old and dirty, no hot water.
It's the very last hotel in the bay, away from restaurants and also the noise.
We stay in 2 night, paid 48€ for a sea view bungalow per night.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenasrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It's quite a walk to climb to this resort. Unfortunately, we stayed at the sea view room and it's even more uphill than the garden view one. We misunderstood that the sea-view would be closer the sea. Unfortunately, our room wasn't well cleaned when we checked in and we found some hair in the toilet bowl. As there's no TV, air con in the room - I think there are few places which probably can provide the better room with the same price.
Anyway the room was quiet with nice view and the breakfast was fine during the time we stayed.

Room tip: Garden View should be ok
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christy6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine0212, Reservation Agent at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing, your comments are important to us.

And we are sincere sorry regarding to the cleanness that you had found.
This comment has been share with Housekeeping team and we will ensure that matter promptly rectified.

Regarding to air condition , hot water and T.V not available in our resort, we do have only fan and safety box in the bungalow.

Once again please accept our sincere apology and our team is very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations.

Best regards,
Railay Garden View team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I write this review from the beautiful balcony. Our bungalow is nice and clean and although we booked a garden view we still have a pretty great view of the ocean. This is paradise and affordable at that. It's a rustic location that really feels one of a kind. Included breakfast is also lovely.

Now for the cons -
Hike up to the hotel - there's a stairwell that you have to hike up to reception and then a little farther to your room. This is how you're afforded such a great view but if you're not up for climbing it may not be for all. My group is all able bodied but we got stricken with food poisoning from a local restaurant and that hike up and down became almost impossible in our state.

Water stopped working twice during our stay. The worst was during our food poisoning bout. At midnight my boyfriend went looking for help and found no one - tried calling the hotel contact, no answer. My boyfriend had to steal a 5 gal jug of water from reception - hump it up the hill while trying not to get sick again - all so we could flush. Not sure why the water stopped working - our friends next door had no issues, but it took about 8+ hours to come back on. We alerted reception to the issue the next afternoon and apologized for taking the jug.

"Blanket" - so the blanket they give you is basically a big scratchy beach towel - it barely covers the whole bed - let alone with two people under it. We actually mistook it for a towel (it was folded beside the bathroom towels on the bed) and brought it to the beach - we figured you just sleep under the sheets. When we got back we realized that there's only one sheet covering the mattress - and that our towel was actually our blanket? Our bad but when we requested a 2nd "blanket" we were yelled at and told the blanket is not for outside. We apologized and requested a second blanket explaining one did not cover us well anyway. He told us we'd be charged 200 baht for an additional blanket. What? I've never encountered this. Finally my boyfriend stated we would pay 200 baht for a blanket but we were without water for over 8 hours with no one to help - would they be giving us money back for that? To which the man said "no no, no money back" but finally agreed to take our "towel blanket" and exchange it for a clean one.

Bugs - this is probably obvious but you're staying in a wood hut and can literally see the ground through the floor boards. Not really a con in my eyes but don't throw any food out in your trash - they'll swarm it.

This stuff wasn't enough to stop me from coming back here but it definitely takes the shine off an almost perfect location.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine0212, Reservation Agent at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort and thank you very much for your recent stay with us.

I do apologize for any disappointment or inconvenience you might have experienced and I appreciate your candid feedback shared here on TripAdvisor.

Again, I am very sorry that there were some service related issues that you encountered during your visit, i will be certainly sharing this comments to our team to improve the service.

Lastly, I would be very honored if you would give us another chance and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Best regards,

Railay Garden View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I love this place but calling this place a resort is a bit of a stretch. A resort is a place with people who want to lay around and do nothing while being catered to. How gluttonous!? What Railay Garden View is, it's a place to feel like you can disconnect from people, feel closer to nature without actually camping, and enjoy with the constant sound of the sea. The bungalows transported me to what old Thailand must've felt like. We had a triple room without air conditioning and it was perfect. At night there is a constant breeze from the sea that is very refreshing. There is a terrace which was perfect for relaxing and reading as well. Breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, coffee and tea, toast, eggs made to order, and pancakes made to order. What made our experience OUTSTANDING was the staff. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. This was our 4th stop in Thailand and the staff here was by far the best. Without even asking, the manager walked us from the bungalows to the pier in Railay West where we would catch our longboat to Koh Phi Phi. Anyone was has anything negative to say about these people is probably anxious, neurotic, workaholic who cannot learn to relax and disconnect from the unimportant first-world problems of their life.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank yasmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine0212, Reservation Agent at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you had a good stay in our resort and enjoyed the location and breakfast.

Again, thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Railay Garden View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This place is a bit offside at Railay East at the end at the hillside, but it's only a short walk to get around. You have to walk a few steps uphill, but it's not that hard. For us it was the right choice to be a bit offside. The view from the breakfast place over the bay is amazing.
Free coffee, tea and water the whole day. If you are not in need of a swimming pool and a beach front hotel I definitely recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 425patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine0212, Reservation Agent at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Our valued guest,

Sunny Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort.
And thank you for taking the time to share your review at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you were able to have a memorable holiday and enjoying your amazing view at the breakfast place.

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holidays at Railay Garden View Resort.

We look forward to welcome you back at your next holiday!

Best regards,
Railay Garden View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews