We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place of rest and respite”
Courtyard Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Dining
Baerami Pines Retreat - Nestled into the Wollemi National Park Entrance to Baerami Pines Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Courtyard Dining
Baerami Pines Retreat - Nestled into the Wollemi National Park
Entrance to Baerami Pines Retreat
Dining & Living Area
Kitchen
Lving Room Reflections
Evening Ambience at Baerami Pines Retreat
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View of Mt Dangar from Property
Two Rivers Local Winery
Hunter Belle Local Cheese
Horse Riding Bylong Valley way
Local Olive Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Kerrabee, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shanekav
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A place of rest and respite”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just spent three days at Baerami with two other couples, the accommodation is luxurious with amazing private ensuites for all 3 bedrooms. The bedrooms are roomy with comfortable beds and soft pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets. The décor in every room is excellent with all the mod cons to make our stay truly memorable. A gourmet kitchen has all the requirements for dining in as we did. Wonderful location in the upper Hunter Valley with numerous wineries to visit during the day. Will definitely be going back, left feeling totally relaxed and recharged.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
You are so welcome - thank you for the review! Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
1 review
“Relaxing Sanctuary in the Scenic Upper Hunter Region”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Baerami Pines is a sanctuary of complete relaxation and peace - very fitting for the church surrounds that one finds themselves stumbling upon after meandering through the extremely scenic Upper Hunter region.
Architecturally embracing the environment and the heritage of the church, whilst offering all that is expected of modern living, the restoration of Baerami Pines is a testament to it's owners.
From the open plan, light filled living/ dining spaces with tabernacle and fireplace to the subtle, galley preparation area, it is a great place to unwind and reflect.
The Courtyard with the Tuscan ambiance was just a blissful place to while away the afternoon and the decadence in the bedrooms (each with ensuite) create the feeling of being in a luxurious and boutique hotel.
It was the first time that I have been to the Hunter Valley and didn't go wine tasting/ exploring as there was absolutely no reason to leave Baerami Pines.
I would thoroughly recommend spending some time at Baerami Pines and no doubt, like us, you will find it a sin to leave this haven.
Amanda McFadden & guests - August 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property was to the highest of standards and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Amanda and friends for your feedback - It was is our pleasure that you enjoyed it so much.

Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moya Q
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A luxuriously and generously appointed retreat in the beautiful upper Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Baerami pines retreat is a stunningly converted church with three beautiful bedrooms complete with luxurious ensuite bathrooms. Everything about the retreat is generous - from the fixtures and fittings to the beautiful towels and bed linen as well as the thoughtful provision of two bottles of wine and chocolates! The large gas fire ( word-burning look- alike) creates a cosy and welcoming atmosphere and the lovely walled herb garden is a delight. My friends and I spent three nights there and really enjoyed the peace and tranquility as well as long walks in the surrounding countryside. One minor quibble is that the lighting in the living room area of the house, whilst very atmospheric, was perhaps a little dim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and aesthetics of the property
Liked least: The dim lighting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - could not have asked for anything more eloquent. The lighting issue is an interesting one, as I guess we pondered over that a lot and went for the subdued atmosphere that glows from the interiors. But point taken, and we will likely add a few lamps or so towards the stove and areas requiring more light. It is a balance with that environment in the making - we experimented with ceiling light approaches which made the building at night feel like a hall - always good to have points of reflection and improvement.

Thank you so much for your comments and we are more than happy to welcome you and your friends to Baerami Pines Retreat again - as the Olive Trees and Lavender Walkways mature.

Warmest Wishes,

Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing