We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandcastle

Sandcastle Ruakaka
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandcastle Ruakaka
Welcome to Sandcastle Guest Room #1 Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sandcastle Ruakaka
Welcome to Sandcastle
Guest Room #1 Queen Bed
Guest Room #2 Double Sofa Bed and Single Bed plus Double Bed with Single Bunk (see other Picture)
Guest Room #2 Double bed with single bunk plus double sofa bed and single bed (see other photo)
Kitchenette
Courtyard
Courtyard
Sunrise Hen and Chicken Islands Ruakaka
Fun the the Surf Ruakaka Beach
Dinner at Sandcastle. For a small extra charge we can provide an evening meal.
Breakfast at Sandcastle. Include in the price.
George. Guard cat on duty
Your Hosts Allan and Debbie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ruakaka, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenC348...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hosts”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a night at the Sandcastle and had a great time. We were well looked after by our hosts Alan & Debbie. Comfortable accomodation with great views and a short stroll to Ruakaka Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place! ”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An outstanding B&B within an easy stroll of the beautiful Ruakaka beach. Comfy and clean with an incredible breakfast. Debbie and Alan are superb hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimie K
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had high expectations after reading the other reviews but Allan and Debbie still surpassed them. They gave us a lot of cultural insight into New Zealand and plenty of travel tips and suggestions. Allan also guided us through the nearby glowworm caves which was another highlight. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort673...
1 review
“Lovely hosts, lovely home and lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked our night's stay with Allan and Debbie at short notice on a Friday night and they were more than accomodating. The rooms were lovely and spacious, away from their living area so felt very private. We had our own kitchenette, shower and toilet too. After dinner they invited us upstairs to watch the end of the rugby match and we had a lovely time chatting with them. They provided a wonderful breakfast in the morning and by the time we left we felt we were leaving friends behind! Absolutely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything from the accomodation to the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Tricia and her family were a delight to host. This is the reason why we host because we get to meet delightful people like this. Ideal guests and we hope to be able to host you again with better weather next time. Thanks you for Choosing Sandcastle B,B & B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family of four stayed at Allan and Debbie's B&B for one night. The booking was a bit impromptu as we travelled north on the north island of NZ. From the moment we called them to inquire about availability we realised what a friendly and kind couple they are. Upon arrival we were greeted with open arms and instantaneously felt welcome. The rooms were large and as an added bonus we were welcome to use the amenities incl the garden, laundrette (handy when you like we travel around for 3 weeks) and beach towels, body boards etc. We were treated with a really nice breakfast on terrace on a lovely sunny morning. After breakfast we went down to the beach which is 2 minutes away; an absolutely pearl of a beach. Overall a fantastic stay (unfortunately for us too short but we had commitments elsewhere the following day). Of all the great things to say about it the most fantastic thing was the kindness of the host couple Allan and Debbie. Too bad tripadvisor don't have a 6th star to hand out; if the had this would go to Allan & Debbie and Sandcastle B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
A delightful family to host. Glad we could show you some genuine Kiwi hospitality. All the best for your travels. Allan & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing