We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca G
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here as a family for a week and chose Knocknahinch because of it's location. The spectacular North coast is easily accessible yet local amenities are also nearby. The local shop in Armoy stocks most things and a larger supermarket can be found in Balleymoney. The house itself was nicely situated and the owners family who live next door were very friendly and approachable, even lending us a fishing net for the kids. The house has most things you could need and was modern and clean. Helen was most helpful when our flights were delayed and also when some of our party left their passports behind! We would heartily recommend Knocknahinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Delighted to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Easter Week Break...We would definety come again!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Now this was an excellent house! Approximately 7-8 mile to Ballycastle or Ballymoney. Just outside of Armoy. A great centralised location for visiting all sorts of attractions.
The home was well kitted out for a large family. With 4 bedrooms upstairs and one very bright and airy bedroom downstairs, we had plenty of room for 10 guests.
Two lounges for separate entertainment likes. A lovely big kitchen with plenty of cupboard space and outside boasts a great driveway which enables cars to drive all the way around the house. Plenty of parking room also.
Our teenage kids enjoyed 'The Dark Hedges.' The scenery around the coastal areas and the rabbits which happily hopped in the nearby fields.
So what else can I say, 'Well worth the stay!'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to write your wonderful review. Hopefully not long until you can return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful Chrismas spent in this spacious house”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was the second Christmas my family have spent in this delightful house and yet again it was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy the festive season. The house has fabulous facilities and we all especially love the large kitchen/dinning area. The two good sized living rooms meant that there was never competition for the TV and all bedrooms are comfortable and good sizes. The house is great for all ages and particularly perfect for my father who has limited mobility. Helen the owner is incredibly helpful and we would thoroughly recommend this as a great holiday house in a lovely location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review.Happy New Year to all the family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhibp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a nice house with all arrangements well in place. Thanks to Helen for making the stay a memorable one. I would really recommend the house for anyone who wish to stay there.Beautiful places near by especially "The Dark Hedges" a must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenstuart...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Armoy country cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had booked for a party size of 11 7 adults and 4 children and we all agreed the facilities were fantastic, there was loads of room for everyone and the host was amazing, great communication, I could not fault our experience and we are already all looking forward to booking again in the future.

The house was in a great location to the north coast close to Ballycastle and the Portstewart direction, you also have the opportunity to live within the real country when the only noise you hear in the morning is the cows mooing.

I would recommend experience you would not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks Ken, delighted you had a great time!! Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing