We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abhibp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a nice house with all arrangements well in place. Thanks to Helen for making the stay a memorable one. I would really recommend the house for anyone who wish to stay there.Beautiful places near by especially "The Dark Hedges" a must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenstuart...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Armoy country cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had booked for a party size of 11 7 adults and 4 children and we all agreed the facilities were fantastic, there was loads of room for everyone and the host was amazing, great communication, I could not fault our experience and we are already all looking forward to booking again in the future.

The house was in a great location to the north coast close to Ballycastle and the Portstewart direction, you also have the opportunity to live within the real country when the only noise you hear in the morning is the cows mooing.

I would recommend experience you would not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks Ken, delighted you had a great time!! Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenO15...
1 review
“Great, fully equipped home from home”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were attending a family wedding, for which the house was conveniently located for both the service and the reception in Lissanoure Castle. It is set in the countryside but is also close to Armoy village.
The house is very well maintained and is finished with high quality fixtures and fittings throughout. It is a luxurious home from home, but also suitable for young children like ours, having appropriate safety features if required. It is well equipped with everything you could ever need and more. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you Steven for taking the time to leave a great review. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musonda
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We came over to Northern Ireland for a week to celebrate a wedding and came across this beautiful house whilst looking for accommodation for 6 adults and 5 children. This house is amazing. Set in beautiful countryside with views of fields and sheep around for miles. This house is real luxury but also suitable for families like ours. It is well equipped with everything you could ever need and more. Everything from a fully stocked kitchen to a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher which are a must with a large family. Even the washing powder and dishwasher tablets were provided. There is also a cupboard with provisions in it. All bedding and towels provided too.There are separate lounges which is also good for when you have kids with you. This is well located for many attractions such as the dark hedges which is just a walk away and the Giants causeway and carrick a rede bridge are just a drive away. The property is about 50 minutes away from the airport. The owner is a lovely lady who was helpful from the moment we booked the property. The kids were even allowed to go next door to the farm owned by her parents to see the animals. Local village has a shop, hairdressers, places to eat, play parks and pubs so plenty to do and most places are only a drive away. I would highly recommend this property to everyone and would hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing surroundings and well equipped house
Liked least: nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Melanie for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted you had a brilliant time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Johnston, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Home for our Northern Ireland Trip”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this house for 4 days during our recent trip to Northern Ireland. Helen was very responsive to our initial inquiries and ultimate booking.

The photos of this listing are a perfect description...thus, I didn't upload any new ones. This home is in great condition and working order. We did run out of gas for the cooker (oven) but I emailed Helen and she had the tanks replaced immediately...which was great service.

We had plenty of room with this house, especially since it was just my wife, daughter and myself. It is located very close to many of Northern Ireland's tourist attractions and it was so much better than any hotel!

I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone that is looking for a vacation rental in Northern Ireland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and all the conveniences of a home.
Liked least: The mattresses could be updated.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back to this little corner of Ireland any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing