We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent "Home from Home"”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsay B
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Excellent "Home from Home"”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this property for two nights with extended family (including four young children) whilst attending a wedding nearby. The property is spacious, spotlessly clean, and is extremely well equipped. The only downside was we only had two nights there!

Helen was extremely helpful and easy to deal with.

Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keiran
northampton
2 reviews
“Quality home from home”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A really fantastic house with all the space any family could need,the standard of furnishings and kitchen equipment is good. We would highly recommend this property great location very peaceful and some great views.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious, comfortable and a perfect Christmas retreat”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a lovely family Christmas here, enjoyiing the spacious accommodation - we all particularly liked the kitchen and the Christmas decorations throughout the house made it feel like a home from home.

It's a wonderful location for touring the beautiful Antrim Coast.

We will throughly recommend to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Liked least: although there was enough comfortable seating, it was difficult to sit all 7 comfortably in one room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L
1 review
“Wonderful House, Wonderful Setting, Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I brought over a group of Americans and acted as their driver, butler, tour guide for 4 days. It was essential that the tone was set right for their stay in my home country and the owner of the property insured that happened. It's so peaceful and private that at night I slept with the curtains open so that I could watch the sky, I know I wasn't the only one. The house is beautifully laid out and gives privacy to each occupant, the kitchen is perfect for gatherings and meals, all kitchen equipment worked and all needs were met. The owner went above and beyond for us including selling us beef and vegetables from their family farm, along with the local bakery supplies, eggs and bacon from Ballycastle the Americans were bowled over! Plus the proximity to Bushmills Whiskey Distillery, Giants Causeway etc etc worked perfectly. It was a great stay and made all the more special by the sense of home at the Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Care taken in furnishings/bathrooms/kitchen facilities
Liked least: Dish washer took a bit of getting used to, but not complaining
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks Maxine for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you all enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we needed and more!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this cottage for a family of 6 but in fact there was room for at least 12 to sleep. Lovely warm, modern house with a spacious kitchen/diner which is well stocked with pans and cooking utensils. It was also handy to have access to the washing machine and iron etc, very well equipped house. All beds very comfortable, 3 shower rooms meant that there was no fighting for the bathroom and 3 living rooms so plenty of space for everyone. If the weather was better we would definitely have made use of the outdoor space and BBQ.
Location wise it was perfect for sight seeing along the coast and not too far for a day trip into Belfast.
Helen was extremely helpful with directions and with a few questions during our stay. We hope to return very soon and would recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, modern kitchen
Liked least: Quite steep stairs for my Grandmother
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing