We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return!”
Review of El Moli de Siurana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Moli de Siurana
Ranked #1 of 1 Siurana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at El Molí for over a week.
Nice welcome. Easy to find.
The accomodation is very good and the location is great for going to Figueres, Girona, L'escala, Besalú, Banyoles and many more. There is plenty to do within a 15/20mins drive.
Long queues at Dalí museum in Figueres, improving around 5-6pm. Make sure that you book Dalí house in Cadaqués a couple of weeks in advance
The food... well, is just fantastic, home-cooked regional food at such high standards and plentiful! We always looked forward to dinner. We tried to have something small at lunchtime but sandwiches/rolls -with salad, we're difficult to come by. An idea may be for El Molí to do picnic hampers.
Breakfast was extremely varied, tasty and served til 10 a.m!
There was no air-conditioning in our room and we felt the heat and the thundery atmosphere! So much so that our bedding needed to be changed every couple of days. We would have liked to keep the French doors open but mosquitoes loved us!
We'd return at a cooler time of the year.

Room Tip: One with a bath perhaps, but not sure there are any. Upstairs rooms may be quieter re. bathroom acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tortue127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015
Google Translation

Claro, ustedes estuvieron aqui durante la ola de calor y entonces aun no teniamos los ventiladores de techo, bueno, ahora ya estan todos instalados y la verdad se esta mucho mejor.
Gracias por valoras nuestros productos de el desayuno i cenas.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful 5 nights on half board at El Moli. The hotel is on a large working farm - the men run the farm and the women run the hotel. Much of what you eat comes from the farm and anything else is homemade or locally sourced. For example your breakfast eggs taste all the better for having only very recently been underneath a chicken! Needless to say breakfast and dinner are excellent. Breakfast is a choice of cooked, cold or continental with the added bonus of a superb selection of home baked cakes and pastries. Dinner is a fixed menu of local red wine, starter, salad, main course, pudding and tea/coffee. You never know what you are getting until it arrives on the table but rest assured, what ever it is you will like it and want more. There was also unlimited tea and coffee on offer in the lounge in the main building and beer/wine can be purchased from the ladies. Our "room" was a converted stable furnished in contemporary spanish style and very comfortable and spacious. We also had our own little courtyard with table and chairs, sun lounger, apricot tree and resident cat (under the apricot tree). Sadly the apricots were not ready to pick (July) but we picked loads of fruit from other trees in the grounds. We got there by train from Barcelona via Figuarez (Catalan - Fig- air-ezz) to the local station at Villimalla (Catalan - Billa-mallia) and a 25 min walk on absolutely deserted roads, which reduces to 15 minutes when you learn the farm track short cuts. We toured the whole area and the many beaches on the coast on foot, on borrowed bike, by train and by bus. You really do not need a car as Figuarez is a superb transport hub with buses/trains to just about anywhere you wish. If you are biking or walking the whole area is criss-crossed with deserted C roads and farm tracks.
This was a most wonderful and relaxing break for us. I most strongly recommend El Moli de Suirana to any discerning traveller.

Room Tip: Converted stable is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariasanchis, Owner at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Tnahkyou very much for your long review. We like very much travellers who discover our place by train.
There's many posibilitis to visit interenting places by train from El Moli.Thanyou to mention our home made products wich we'll keep always for our visitors, every time traying to make them better.
Thankyou to be so genttle with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Northern Spain is incredibly beautiful and oftentimes overlooked. Barcelona is easy to get to and from there, renting a car and driving out into the countryside will introduce you to a side of Spain that will inspire you and leave you wanting just a little bit more of the cultural richness of this ancient terrain. High on our list of recommendations are the tiny towns of Rupit and Besalu and the Catalan village of Cadaques, on the shores of the Mediterraean and home to the Salvadore Dali museum. Deep in the agricultural region of Northern Spain, where olive groves meet the sea, you will find some of the finest olive oils in the world, very different in flavor from what you would find in Italy, Sicily, Greece and France. We stayed a few nights in a charming B&B in the country, El Moli in Siurana. The house was immaculate, the breakfasts substantial - I'll never forget my first breakfast of fresh figs and eggs right out of the chicken coop. Sample Spain on your own terms, outside of the hustle of beautiful Barcelona and into the heart of Catalan culture and hospitality. Maria at El Moli will provide the comfort, you just need to get there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent a very enjoyable 5 nights in the suite on half pension at the ‘El Moli de Siurana’ thanks to the care & hospitality provided by Maria her daughter Sara, and her sister Dolors. It proved to be the perfect rural location for visiting the many sights in the north of the province of Girona and in particular the 'Salvador Dalí Triangle'

The room lived up to expectations, was roomy, comfortable, clean, & well lit, even the Wi-Fi worked.

The tasty evening meals were all traditional country cooking, freshly prepared, well presented, and there were even 2nds available on some nights (if you had room). Next morning breakfast was toast, homemade jams, cakes, pastries, fruit, embutidos etc, as well as eggs prepared however you wish, but we were always to full from dinner to do it justification. You need to try all the jams at breakfast, and above all the membrillo for desert at dinner, they are all excellent and also for sale at the reception!

With useful suggestions from the ladies we had no problem filling our days with visits to the key Dalí sites, monasteries, archeological ruins, nature reserves and even the odd medieval village and costal town. At the end of each day they fortunately had some very acceptable beer in the bar, and the sun shined on the terrace. It even got to 26deg, astonishing for the beginning of November.

Run by a team of very professional, charming helpful multi-lingual ladies, this was a comfortable and hospitable rural hotel, with plenty of sights to see and appreciate nearby. Allow plenty of time for your stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed over two nights at El Moli for the first time at the begining of October. We were driving to Barcelona for the ferry with our two dogs. This is a wonderful place to stop off, it is in the countryside and peacful but a sort drive takes you to the coast. The room we had was very comfortable and spotless, also it was good because we had direct access to the garden. The garden is well kept and peaceful and there are nice local walks for the dogs.
Everyone is friendly and kind the food whilst simple it is excellent.
We had intended to return on the way back to the UK but we regretfully have had to change our plans, however there is no doubt that come next April we will return again.
It should not matter but although there is a TV in the room there are no English speaking channels.
Thanks to all at El MOLI for making us so welcome we hope to stay again next April.

Room Tip: We liked the direct access to the garden because it saved us taking the dogs into other public areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorshamPapaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013
Google Translation

Gracias señor , no se preocupe por su anulacion , no es un problema. Estaremos encantados de verle el proximo año.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Moli de Siurana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Moli de Siurana

Address: Carrer del Pont 18, 17469 Siurana, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Siurana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siurana
Price Range: $123 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Moli de Siurana Rural hotel, bed and breakfast in Siurana d'Emporda with 7 bedrooms and 1 apartament, dining room for breakfast and evening meals,terrace, massage treatment room. The site is surrounded by gardens and has private parking for guests. Walking routes and tourist maps of the Girona province are available. We also offer an online store for our home-made delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Moli de Siurana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing