We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
11
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
11
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Clean room, well located, close to the highway. Easy access for a stop over. Attached to a restaurant, near a coffee shop. Very scenic part of the province, along route 132. Glad we reserved in advance, the hotel was full when we arrived for check in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank LeahDS2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Simple but clean. Large rooms. Attached to Mikes resturant.
Affordable.Came in out of a storm. The town was very nice also.
Easy check in with fridge in room. Ice available.Easy access from highway.Quiet

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Booked this quickly when looking to escape freezing rain on the highway. It is a simple motel with 2 floors that is attached to a Mike's Restaurant. The lobby isn't fancy and there are no extras like a pool or exercise room. The room was large and clean and the heating system was quiet. Fridge in the room. Tile flooring in rooms instead of carpet. Location is very convenient to restaurants/gas stations and has easy access to the highway. Perfectly fine for a one-night road stop.
Complaint: there was a $30 charge for extra people (we are 2 adults & 2 teens) so we were not happy with the final rate when booking on Expedia. We were quoted the same rate at the front desk, so the current low-season rate of $89/night seems to apply only to parties of one (or two?). I wish these small hotels would follow the model of most of the large chains in Canada and allow kids under 18 to stay for free with their parents.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Only available room outside of Riviere Du Loop on our way home to Ontario and it was a king with jet tub ... What a wonderful surprise for our last night ... The room was wonderful !!! Even had a electric fireplace to add to the decor. Great value for what we got..

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Joruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for families and pets. Great restaurant, nice rooms good parking.
Everything you need in a quaint little town. Make sure you speak a little french! Rooms are basic but clean. Extra charge for pets.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews