We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with a magnificent sunset view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Duri, Riau, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great hotel with a magnificent sunset view”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

stayed for 4 days/ 3 nights in this hotel with my wife. the hotel was very nice. all of the employees were very friendly and gave us good informations on tourism spots near senggigi. the swiming pool is great and nice with a touch of several torch that light up on the night. having dinner on the poolside would be very romantic. beach view was good, especially the sunset.
unfortunately the beach wos not quite suitable for swimming.
food was quite expensive, but worth the price.
room is quite not confortable if you swith the Air Conditioner off though. iot got wet all over the floor and tables. but else than that, the room is great. love the bed and the pillow!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhon_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear guests,

We are pleased to read your review following your experience at our resort.
As per any guest comment, yours will be displayed as well on our staff notice board and our employees will be definitively very glad to read that you found them friendly and communicative.
We do hope that you will visit us again soon and the full team will be very pleased to welcome you back here.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    705
    213
    66
    39
See reviews for
487
810
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here for just one night on a great deal and wished we could stay longer. Clean rooms and fantastic pool and beach area. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and a fabulous breakfast buffet - probably the best I have had.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment following your short stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that you would have wished to stay longer. The kitchen team will be very glad to read that you had a lovely dinner and our new Executive Chef is putting lot of efforts in trying to offer a good breakfast experience that you have apparently noticed.
Hopefully we will welcome you soon again and deliver you with another nice experience.

warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The location is perfect, nearby restaurants and art market. it has a beautiful garden and excellent pool, breakfast was sumptuous too. But the black outs were horrible! Stayed 1 night only and we had about 7 times black out. The worst was about 3.00-3.30am, it was totally dark for more than 10 minutes until i called the operator and asked would they do something to put the electricity on (maybe they thought all guests slept and didn't realize it was dark and hot due the AC was off too). Other than that, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesnelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear guests,

We would like to say thank you for sharing your feedback following your experience at our resort and we are pleased that overall you have spent an enjoyable stay with us.
Regarding the black outs, PLN ( the government electricity supplier) has faced some problems recently due to strong winds that projected trees on some cables and created many black outs. Now, the situation is back to normal but we understand totally that it was somehow disturbing.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I spent 7 days in this hotel. After coming from Bali where I was not so excited (too many people for me) I was really excited from the calm place.

During my stay there were almost just older couples, very low no. of kids so the place was really great for me. Huge and very rich garden shows the hotel is not new but I like that.
Little "balcony" in front of our room gave us a chance to walk to the garden or sit there and listen the birds. As the garden is big and full of palms I did not see so many people there just during the breakfast. Classic buffet breakfast with all the choices. Clean rooms. The only problem for me was that the stuff always put the air condition in the room for 17 Celsius and the room was terribly cold. But if you turn off and open the "garden door" it was warm very fast.

Every night we took a short walk to the sea restaurant located nearby and had a great dishes there.

I tried hotel gym - quiet low level for me, old equipment but as I run outside not big deal.
Spa - rich offer, nice care, reasonable prices, but do not try hair care - it takes too long time. I almost missed my flight.

I can recommend for people who are not looking for too entertaining place but more for relaxing. At least during my stay it was calm spot.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleElfL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing with us your comment following your recent stay at our resort and we are pleased that we have provided you with a nice experience.

As you mentioned, you can enjoy the calm of our property but we will offer soon some cultural and sport activities for our guests looking for a bit of entertainment as well.

looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Be careful here, today the hotel allowed a large group of 100+ to hold games and activities on the beach by the pool accompanied by very loud music and loud innane commentary. This was from 8:30 in the morning and many guests were woken up. The hotel response to complaints from many long stay guests was staggering, to be honest they could not of cared less. At best the front desk summoned a junior manager who had no authority at all and the best we could get was the promise of a complaint form which has not even materialised. There are a lot of good hotels in Lombok the Sheraton management may take slightly more interest when bookings start dropping.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capncub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review following your last stay with us and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced last Saturday morning regarding the loud music and commentary at beach side.
Actually, this group was scheduling to hold a “fun games “ at Gili Trawangan but as on this day they could not reach this island due to bad ocean conditions, they asked us the permission to have it on our beach neglecting to inform us about the loud sound system that they were planning to use.
On my return to the hotel around 10:30 am, I acknowledged there was a considerable noise and urged my manager to invite the group leader to cease this event which they did immediately.
Once again, we are very sorry for this disturbance, it is totally unusual but just due to a failure to the organizer to provide us with correct information.
We do hope that you will visit us again and enjoy a peaceful stay with us.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.6 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
0.6 km away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.8 km away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
53.3 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price range (per night): $126 - $354
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing