We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Peace surrounds us in Los Padres National Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peace surrounds us in Los Padres National Forest
Gorgeous mountain views from the porch swing View from the patio -- ample yard with kids' playhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Peace surrounds us in Los Padres National Forest
Gorgeous mountain views from the porch swing
View from the patio -- ample yard with kids' playhouse
living room with pellet stove
Kitchen on main floor
master bedroom with king bed, patio and bathroom
Master Bathroom upstairs
separate family room downstairs with sectional couch around fireplace and piano
downstairs King bedroom, near family room
downstairs bathroom with shower
enjoy a meal on the patio
Mauricio and Julie Feldman-Abe owners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pine Mountain Club, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coastal80...
1 review
“Disappointed in the condition of the house. Doesn't look like the pictures online.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house wasn't very clean, the trash lid was broken and would just fall off every time we would throw something away. There wasn't any trash bags, paper towels, just little things that make it easier when renting a house. Also the house is more like someone's personal home not a home for everyone to feel comfortable in. The pictures are odd and there is also a small broom hanging on the ceiling in the living room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thanks for the feedback about the trash can - it's being replaced. Sorry you didn't like our art - no one has mentioned that before! The only change from the photos that I can figure out you may be referring to - is new dining room chairs and an additional patio set. The small broom was a scented cinnamon room refreshener from Trader Joes' = we removed it in case of further confusion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdizzle20...
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great place to stay. I couldn't have been happier with the amenities provided, the space for my friends and I, or the views from the back porch! Sunrise was amazing! I had 8 of my good friends there with small kids, and this getaway had more than enough space for all of us.

Stay here and you won't regret it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k
1 review
“Great cabin in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Easily accomadated our group of 10. My 5 grandkids, ages 9 months to 9 years, loved the games, toys, instruments. We never even had time to watch movies, after hiking, sledding, and playing board games.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californi...
ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend away”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had an amazing time at pine Mountian . This cabin is beautiful and kid friendly and the owners keep it very clean which is important to us. They have toys and games for the kids , the kitchen has everything you need and the pellet stoves were easy to use ( our first time using one ) . They have a great book collection , DVDs and cd's , though we never turned the tv on because the view from the decks where to breathtaking to turn away from . The owner was great at getting back to us with any questions we had before we booked, after and checked in on us ( by phone) to make sure we made it in ok and knew where everything was. She emailed us all the info we would need including hiking trail info . There are signs in the cabin to help you use the stoves and make sure you are well informed incase of an emergency. I have to say this was one of my favorite trips , especially cause we have 3 1/2 yr old twins , our first time staying in a vacation rental vs a hotel , they were much happier in a home than a hotel room! You can't put a price on that! This is a must stay at cabin ! Thank you Julie for sharing your lovely home we can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
We are so happy your family enjoyed themselves in our home. You were excellent guests and we welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjgout
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Had a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful time in this Pine Mountain Cabin. More than big enough for our two families and still had a bedroom to spare! The cabin was kid friendly, pet friendly, comfortable, and stocked well. The owner was easy to reach with questions and even checked in on us at one point to make sure we had everything we needed. We were very happy with our choice and can't wait to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing