We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in an amazing part of Spain”
other travellers have booked this property
View from both bedrooms and solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from both bedrooms and solarium
Solarium Mountain view BBQ on roof
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from both bedrooms and solarium
Solarium Mountain view
BBQ on roof
Toldo shade on roof
Living Room
Master bed with king size bed
Twin bedroom
Dining Area inside
Rattan dining area on downstairs balcony
Isla Plana Beach
Social club and small cove
Bolnuevo Sand Sculptures
Campillo de Adentro, (guns and fortress about 25 minutes away)
Campillo de Adentro
Sierra Espuna lake we swam in when we went Quad Biking
The Quad Bikes we rode!!
Semana Santa (Easter) Procession
A giraffe we hand fed at the zoo in Murcia
Isla Plana Church
A view of a beautiful sunset from our apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla Plana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in an amazing part of Spain”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first family holiday to mainland Spain, We travelled with our two 18+ children and I must say we had an absolutely fantastic time.

The apartment was clean and well equipped - we self catered most of the time. English speaking greeting was welcome as non of us speak much Spanish.
It is in a really good location - not too developed or busy but with everything you need. The facilities around the apartment were very useful too- on site pool when you want to cool off and don't want to go to the beach.
Aircon handy just to cool things down a little - particularly if you're not used to such heat. We managed to acclimatise ourselves after a few days,
Wifi - essential for all of our family and worked well.
Sun terrace is a really nice private space for lounging, reading and eating - and the panoramic sea views are amazing,
Emma is incredibly helpful and responds really quickly to any enquiries.

Recommendations
You will really need a hire car - there is everything you need in the town - but there are great opportunities to visit the surrounding area Cartagena Murcia.
Visit the guns - and keep exploring - the complex goes on for miles.
The beach at the bottom of the hill is great for lounging, sea swimming and snorkelling - amazing numbers of fish
Churros for breakfast from the man in the van at the bottom of the hill (pre swim optional)
Sunday morning market in Puerto Mazarron - really interesting so many stalls and more churros
Mountain biking down the coastal track from Bolnuevo - bike hire from Pegaso Aventuras opposite the Chinese restaurants in Puerto Mazarron E10 per day.
Viggos in Puerto Mazarron - really popular and after having eaten there, we know why.
Golf Delux - Mini Golf Los Alcazares towards the airport - not easy to find - but do great fun mini golf round and a meal for E13.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sea views
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an extensive review!!!! I am so grateful and glad u had such a wonderful time, kind regards, Emma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNGF F
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say?!
Literally the best holiday in a very long time.
Everything was soooo easy, as Emma has provided everything you could possibly need.
We took Sunbeds and a small table down to the beach, with a cool box and 2 umbrellas, and also to the pool which is just down some steps.
Had a lovely bbq on the terrace watching the sunset and the moon rising....beautiful views.
The area is very Spanish, with some English...but with a bit of sign language and pointing, the locals soon get what u mean!!
Very friendly and welcoming people.
I would recommend a car to get full use of the area, but even without a car, everything is accessible.
Definitely will return, was gutted to be leaving after just one week!!!
I recommend minimum 2 weeks to really get to see and do everything
And...just a 2 hour flight from the uk...so easy to go, and the car hire Emma recommended was very easy as well....just picked the car up at arrivals and went.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how amazing your holiday was! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazdacat6
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxury Apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fabulous weeks holiday at this very well maintained and equipped apartment.Large sun area on the roof with shade during the hottest part of the day.Fabulous views over the mountains and out to sea.Communication with Emma was excellent and response was very quick.Will be booking again next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
I am so pleased you had such a wonderful time, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Chat soon about next year!!!! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisefhu...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Appartment”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I travelled here right at the end of August with my two teenage sons. I was a bit worried about the driving and the holiday itself but I needn't have.
Emma was wonderful giving so much help and advice even when we were there!
For us Puerto de Mazzeron 10 mins easy drive made the holiday for us it had everything we needed from the beach to the restaurants and everything was so cheap we just couldn't believe the prices.
The apartment has everything you could want for a great holiday and we soon settled down to enjoy the peace and quiet. The village has everything you would need from chemist to supermarket a 10 min walk or 5 mins in the car.
Can't be faulted at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Hi Louise, many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I look forward to welcoming you again one year!! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely spacious penthouse apartment well kitted out,even managed to watch the bakeoff ! How sad is that!
Sun deck huge with stunning views.
Good base for exploring.
Island plana small and friendly-use the social club.
Temperate,so still hot in October stays mild all year round
Thank you Emma you've been great ! Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the sun deck
Liked least: Having to come home !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Hi Nicky, I am glad you enjoyed our home from home, including the Bake Off! As you say it a lovely base to stay and chill, and exploring further a field is easy! Hope to welcome you back again one day. Take care, Em x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing