We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is real Spain”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla Plana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edgworths
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is real Spain”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a fantastic family holiday here in August. My two boys are 13 and 10 and had a great time in the pool and my wife and I relaxed for two weeks. Tony and Cherry were really welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had a nice time. Some nights we stayed in and used the BBQ, but most nights we went to Mazzeron or Isla Plana which is just a short drive away. The beaches are fantastic and the snorkeling is a must. If you like exploring - walking or trail running this is a really good base. The Villa is ammaculate and has everything you need. Thank you.
Dave, Sheena, Tom and Joe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Hi Dave, thank you for a lovely review, the pleasure was ours and we hope to see you all again in the future.
Best wishes
Cherry and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_P19...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet oasis in beautiful canyon”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful isolated location halfway down a dry river bed (Tony came to meet us at the nearest village so we could follow him!). However villa is only 10-15 minutes drive from either the motorway or the beach/town so access was not a problem (though i would recommend an SUV as the track is a bit rough at the moment).

Tony & Cherry were fantastic hosts and have provided everything you could possibly need. They brought us food & drink essentials (as well as extra toys, books & DVDs for our 4 year old!) but also gave us the options of coming with us to the local village and next town down so we could get our bearings and show us where everything was which was really helpful.

The house is lovely with plenty of space and two bathrooms. The pool is fantastic with a slide and lots of toys to keep my daughter entertained. There are 3 deck levels with seating/beds and shade on all plus a gas BBQ & outdoor kitchen. There were some bugs around at night as you'd expect so make sure you get some spray and its not a problem.
And the views are amazing!!!!!

There are lots of nice beaches to choose from nearby, our favourite was La Azohia with sand, rock pools and shallow calm water.

Overall we had a fantastic week and wished we were staying longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Many thanks guys for your great review, we hope to see you in the future.
Leaving me the card game was such a sweet gesture, thank you.
Best wishes
Cherry and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udo F
1 review
“Perfect trip into the nature with a stunning house and pool”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and our two dogs spend 3 weeks in a wonderful located house. Direct in front of the house a stunning view to the "Penas Blancas".

We enjoyed the silentness, the walking with our dogs without traffic and noise. And in the night we enjoyed seeing the stars without lights of a city. We enjoyed using the pool and the wonderful sun-shaded terrace.

Although staying in the "middle of nowhere" we were in 15 minutes at the sea or at nice bar in the near town La Isla Plana or El Alamillo. We'll visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Hi Udo
Thank you for taking the time to wright a fab review! i know you are very busy people with your dog rescue.
Of course you and Doris will be welcome back anytime.
Many thanks
Tony and Cherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful week here. We spent the days sitting by the pool or on the terrace, enjoying the scenery and birds, and enjoyed a bbq every evening. We absolutely loved the remoteness and found it a wonderful place to switch off from the outside world! We barely left all week but the supermarket and beach is only 20 minutes away should you want to connect with civilization. The house itself has everything you could need and is very clean. Even though the temperature was 30 degrees outside, the house stayed cool with a bit of help from the fans provided. Cherry and Tony were very welcoming and always there to answer any questions we had.

The only slight annoyance was the flies and wasps. This obviously couldn't be helped but it is something potential guests should be aware of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Hi Emily
Thank you so much for your great review,we are always very happy when our guests enjoy our special place!
We would love you to come again.
many thanks
Tony and Cherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebreuil2...
Aulnay, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want a bar at every corner DON'T”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you want a bar at every corner don't book at Casa Penas Blancas but if you want no air pollution, no noise pollution, no night sky pollution then this could be for you. We have just returned from a month staying at Penas Blancas and it was exceptional. The villa is just 3km from the beach up a dry river bed with stunning views all around, lots of walks and wildlife - we didn't see the wild boars but saw where they had been digging every morning!! The villa sleeps four although at a pinch four adults and two children but ask Cherry first. Cherry and Tony were perfect hosts and live just next door - near enough to help you out with anything but not in your face. Isla Plana itself is a half hour walk down the rambla and has shops, supermarket, restaurants and a nice beach. There is plenty to see - make sure you go to The Guns of Mazzaron especially if you have children. Being February we didn't brave the pool but there are lots of loungers etc to idle your time away in the sun.
Would we book again - YOU BET

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing