We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovey”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calle Vega

Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Garden and pool room Harbour by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front View
Garden and pool room
Harbour by night
The Moountains behind-great to drive or cycle
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 3
bedroom 2
shower cubicle
jacuzzi bath
pool by night
promenade from Caleta to Torre del Mar
waterpark open in the summer nearby
pool view
barbeque area
lounge
Mountains in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Caleta De Velez, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison897
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovey”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A very nice villa in a prime location very close to shops, beach, restaurants and bars. In a street of residential houses but very private with a tall wall running along the front of the property.
Nice people looking after the villa and could answer all our question.
Would prefer another bathroom if I was to go back with family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids of 8 and 10). The villa itself is comfortable but the real benefit is the large swimming pool and ideal location within walking distance of both Caleta de Velez and Torre del Mar. There are many excellent restaurants and bars in walking distance and we found ourselves eating out most nights. The air conditioning in the rooms was a godsend. Sue and her daughters had the villa all prepped for our arrival and Johnny made sure that the gardens and pool were well maintained. Overall highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool / Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kndw
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed here for 16 days. None of us wanted to come home. The villa is lovely and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Having a private pool is brilliant. Saying that the beach is only a leisurely 10 minute walk away aswell. If you want a real Spanish holiday, then you can't get any better than Calle Vega. We will definately be booking again for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this villa for a family holiday with our 2 children and my parents. The villa is beautiful, very well equipped and in a fantastic location. Having our own pool was a great hit with all of us and we were in there for the majority of every day (and night!)! The beach, supermarket, local shops & market and restaurants are all a five minute walk away - we didn't have to drive anywhere! Strongly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own space and pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing, relaxing getaway with homely, spacious and clean villa”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having first visited the villa in 2010 with 2 friends and our children, this villa has become a yearly holiday. On our first visit we had 2 babies, two 9 year olds and 2 15 year olds, the villa easily accommodated the needs for all of the various age groups, the beach is in walking distance as are local shops and eateries. The villa is spacious, clean and has all the amenities you need for your stay with mod cons including air conditioning, basic sky channels and stereo. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained with beautiful lighting around the pool area in the evening. The villa is situated within a quiet residential area. This is now one of my yearly holidays having gone back in 2012, 2013 and I am booked to go again in July of this year with my family. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing