We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Melody

wood bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wood bungalow
Your private pool awaits!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
wood bungalow
Your private pool awaits!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Estacion de Cartama, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian D
Crook, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything that has already been said about this location and the lovely owners, Margaret and David are true. We could not have had a better place to stay and Margaret and David were the perfect hosts. Although in our 60s we brought 3 little boys with us who had never been to Spain before. They loved the pool and the toys that were there for them to play with. Margaret brought us cakes and jelly and David bought pool noodles specially for them/us. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from there after a fantastic week
What a lovely Villa was well equipped for everyday needs the pool area was outstanding the views was next to none our only regret we didn't stay longer

Dave and Margaret was the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble for them they was just a lovely couple are we going back YES would we recommend it absolutely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review we hope to see you again kind regards
Margaret David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky C
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way, we loved it!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Close to train station which is direct from the airport. Close to the town with shops, restaurants, supermarket etc. People who own it are so extremely kind and do their utmost to make sure you are having a great time! the villa is really clean and truly does have everything you could need. Also has its own private swimming pool which the kids loved. very peaceful and pretty area and great views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners, the view, the pool!!
Liked least: having to leave,,,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
thank you for your review your so kind hope to see you in the future
Margaret David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MudassarG...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Melody for 5 nights and the entire stay from start to finish was remarkable. David and Margaret greeted us and helped us with our luggage and showed us everything around the log cabin.

We were 2 adults and 3 young children. The kids loved the pool which had privacy all around. The view from the pool to the mountains was tremendous. There were milk, bread, eggs, cheese and deserts for kids in the fridge which was included as a Welcome pack. The kitchen was packed with all the necessary cutlery. David and Margaret were very helpful, kind and always on hand to guide us. The cabin had gardens all around with lime and orange trees. The cabin was spotless and we had our own parking space to park our car. The terrace outside the cabin was an added feature as we would spend an hour or two at the end of the day to wind down after the kids had gone to bed.

The property was only a short drive of maximum 30 mins from Malaga airport. Prior to our arrival the owners emailed us very clear and simple directions to the property from the airport. David gave us wi-fi key which was very helpful when trying to find attraction places on the internet.

The surrounding was quiet, calm and peaceful and we felt very safe. We would recommend Case Melody to anyone wishing to visit Spain. David and Margaret are wonderful people and they never let us feel like guests. They took care of us like we were part of there family. In short space our kids were very attached with Margaret and felt sad upon leaving. We wish to visit Malaga again in the future and would only stay at Casa Melody.

Our kids were saying that the plaque outside David and Margaret's villa reads 'A lovely lady and an old grumpy man lives here'. It should certainly say "A lovely lady and a lovely man lives here"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Privacy and location of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
great to have you stay Margaret david
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen2Lions
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“30 mins from Malaga, 5 mins from the village of Estacion, but still manages to feel 'off the beaten track'”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed at Casa Melody a few times now, over several years. Each time I return the owners have made a few little improvements (steps up from the drive, and a great new brick built BBQ), and always keep the 'cabin' in great condition. It's fully equipped, so if you feel like cooking, it's got all you could need. It sleeps 5 comfortably.There are also games, and TV with English channels to keep kids occupied - if you can tear them away from their very own pool!

Margaret & Dave know the area very well and can give you suggestions for day trips, or even further afield. Malaga is about half an hour's drive away (but is do-able by the local train) and Torremolinos beach about 20 minutes. There are inland lakes to enjoy quite close by too.

If you want to chill and spend a few weeks in real Spain, you can't go wrong here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
thank you for your review margaret david
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing