We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Twin Bedroom with En-suite
Table Tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Estacion de Cartama, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emma W
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I would just like to send my thanks to Neil and Sharon for our wonderful stay at Casa Aventura, We booked the villa for a group ladies as a get away before my best friends wedding, Casa Aventura is a beautiful villa with everything you could possible require and more, for a self catering holiday. You could just pack your clothes and jump on a plane! there were more than enough bedrooms and bathrooms! for a group of 9 women. Every bedroom was well equipped with wardrobes etc and beautiful bedding. plenty of towels for showers and the pool. The gardens are beautiful and the view from the upstairs terrace is outstanding. The hot tub was an especially nice treat. Neil was attentive but not intrusive during our stay. They even provided some bits and bobs such as milk, bread coffee etc for us as we were on a late flight, including soya milk as a couple of us cant drink milk. The villa is perfect for couples, groups and especially families with child safety measures both inside and out whilst not encroaching on the beauty of the villa, also a pushchair, cot, crib and children's dinnerware and cutlery. As it sates the villa is a bit of a walk away from the town but this does give itself to wonderful peace and quiet, taxis are very reasonable, there is a number for these on the notice board and all you have to say is that your staying at casa aventura and they know where you are and are very friendly, I could go on and on about this amazing villa, again thank you so much Neil and Sharon for an amazing time I'm sure many of us will be back with our own families,
Emma Waite xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks about our villa, we try our best to please all guests as its important to us to that every group we cater for makes the most of the facilities at Casa Aventura. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a great time at the wedding. We look forward to maybe meeting some of your extended family in Spain some time in the future. Neil & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osea9
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, lovely views, lovely holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August, three families age range from 12 upwards. There was plenty to do at this villa, the children loved the pool and the games area. Nice outside area for the adults to chill. We did not hire a car but the taxi from the villa to the local town was only 6 euros although it was possible to walk there, As the villa is on a small hill some may prefer to taxi back although some of our party walked on several occasions. In town you can get the bus or train to Malaga and then pick up a train to Fuengirola, which passes through coastal resorts. In town you can also pick up the train to Ronda and El Churro. El Churro for the Camino del Rey for which you have to pre book well in advance. It was booked for the next six months when we were there .Ronda is .well worth a visit. There are 3 supermarkets in town and a local market on Sunday. Most of the shops/restaurants in town did close for the afternoon. siesta. The supermarket was open all day.Our teenage children loved using their Spanish which was helpful for us at times. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us, always on hand if we needed a bit of help. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangriasu...
1 review
“Best views in Spain :)”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned home after a wonderful weeks stay in this villa, ideal for all ages, great pool to cool down with and jacuzzi to relax in. Group of 12 with plenty or bedrooms and space to cook and dine and upstairs fun in the games room. Would highly recommend. Fantastic and friendly owners :) what more could anyone ask for :) xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimee l
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

met all and more of our expectations. amazing. recommended to all. owners were brilliant, caters to all needs. age range 9 months to 60 years and all enjoyed their stay. cant wait to return to this wonderful property. great laughs and enjoyed by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa - everything you would need for a holiday.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had an excellent 2 week holiday at Casa Aventura. In a group of 12, there was plenty to entertain at the villa itself and in close proximity to many larger resorts for days and evenings out. Car recommended but taxis not too expensive into Malaga and other surrounding villages. The children in our group were fully entertained in the pool and the games room as the adults enjoyed relaxing in the numerous sitting areas on the balcony, terrace, by the pool or in the garden area. Neil and Sharron were excellent hosts, always at hand to assist with any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilites such as hot tub, pool, games room and general space in the villa
Liked least: A/C on pay as you go meters - although not a big problem
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 301
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing