We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
24
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Great little hotel. Located very centrally (Segorbe is very small, so this isn't difficult) and 2 minutes' walk across a small park into the centre of town where there are lots of bars and restaurants. Went for Easter last year and decided to go back this time as we had such a good time - eating and drinking mainly - and decided to stay in the María de Luna again.

The hotel has upgraded slightly since 2014 with courtesy soap/shampoo etc in the bathrooms, but this was noticeable rather than important to us. The hotel is very reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and efficient, but most importantly it is clean and quiet.

After all, we don't base our hotel choices on luxuries as we hope to be out exploring new towns/locations most of the time we're there, but we are but appreciative of a clean, quiet and comfortable place to sleep after a long day out. Would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of visiting Segorbe for a couple of days (sufficient time as longer that 2-3 days could appear to be a waste of time due to its size unless you go in September for the 'caballos y toros' fiesta, which we hope to do later this year)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mono_Jockos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in September 2012. I had room 306. Room was decent and clean. Good shower, hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast very simple as you can expect in Spain, a buffet with orange juice, coffee, tea, cereals, yoghurt, bread rolls, meats and cheese, jams, some sweet stuff and fruit. Quiet area (not a busy road, with a lot of room for free on-street parking). Across the street is some indoor sports facility. That gave a little noise on Friday evening. The (free) wifi service was a bit of a problem. Looks like they have 2 access points, one on the ground floor (reception area) and one on the second floor. In my room on the 3rd floor i could not connect to the network. It was good in the reception area though. Another small issue was the room door. They have electric locks with key cards. Sometimes the door was not lock when pulled closed. This was easy to fix by inserting the key card again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronvst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel was very nice and good value for money. Location was pretty good for visiting the old town. Unfortunately it is very noisy in the evening and mornings. Staff were not particularly helpful but luckily we found the tourist office so didn´t need their help. Loads of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clementina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We recently drove from Granada to Bilbao and decide to spend two days and see some of the Costa Blanca. Since Segorbe was about half way we booked two rooms at Maria de Luna. The hotel was wonderful. The rooms were clean and quiet, the proprietors gracious. It's associated Michelin recommended restaurant has recently moved a short walk away to a beautifully renovated building and is itself worthy of a trip to Segorbe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Maria de Luna is immaculate. It is a family-run hotel, well maintained and clean. It guests are 99% Spanish as few tourists visit Segorbe. Its quiet location is in the centre next to the Segorbe Music School. Parking is free in front of the hotel.

Restaurants can be found at walking distance. No need to go to another restaurant, Maria de Luna has a very good restaurant serving regional cuisine quality dishes for an acceptable price. The bed was comfortable as was the room. Room and bathroom were impeccably clean, windows can be opened. The continental buffet breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews