We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique hideaway near the coast in the beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Las Negras, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JaneRusbr...
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique hideaway near the coast in the beautiful Cabo de Gata”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our hosts were friendly and engaging & we had the most delicious breakfasts, different each morning. The accomodation is spacious & provided everything we needed, inlcuding a choice of private terraces on which to sit at different times of day. The property is within an easy walk of Las Negras beach & all the bars, shops, & restaurants, and there are some wonderful walks along the coastal paths in both directions.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place & amazing people”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house that Tonino & Joël have built is absolutely beautiful. The habitacione is a perfectly formed separate building from the rest of their house & decorated in an Andalucian/Moroccan style. It is beautifully built, beautifully decorated and very private. The panoramic window of the bathroom/wet room frames perfectly the mountains and the oasis in the valley to the back of the property. The owners are amazing hosts and we really felt close & comfortable with them. There are many little terraces around the property so you feel completely alone and like you are in your own private villa. Joël makes the most amazing breakfast... an absolute feast that you need to experience... it was THE best start to the day! I am desperate to go back to Las Negras just to stay here again. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I have so many lovely photos and memories of this place I can't wait for my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the building & the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Mimar a nuestros huéspedes nos encanta, pero si además nos juntamos cambiando el mondo con un buen vino, olivas del jardín, un poco de manchego y pan hecho la misma mañana por Tonino entonces ,es un bello encuentro
Gracias por vuestra apreciación que nos ha llegado al corazón
Joélle & Tonino


Nous aimons vraiment gâter nos hôtes,mais lorsque l on se retrouve a changer le monde autour d un bon verre de vin, les olives du jardín, un peu de manchego et du pain fait par Tonino le matin alors c est une belle rencontre ....merci pour votre appréciation qui nous touche le cœur
Joélle & Tonino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jporcelm
Getxo, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstherR11...
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMR4
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing