We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Overbrook Caravan Park(Thornton-Le-Dale)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Thornton-Le-Dale)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Warrington Guest House(Thornton-Le-Dale)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgefoot Guest House(Thornton-Le-Dale)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
77
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely weekend here, it is absolutely stunning. The Rosedale room was lovely and very comfortable.
The grounds are amazing and the owners cook a mean breakfast.
There is a natural spring lake at the bottom of the garden that you can walk around after breakfast, it's a fabulous way to start the day. The owners are lovely and very welcoming.
Will most definitely return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Owner at High Dalby House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Our Rosedale room is certainly a very popular choice and we are glad you had a great stay. It is always gratifying to get a superb review such as yours and we will be delighted to see you both here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My husband surprised me with a 3 day break staying in Pheasant cottage within the grounds of High Dalby House, it was absolutely lovely. If you want peace and quiet in stunning surroundings with only the sound of birdsong then this is the place for you. The cottage had everything a couple could need with a very comfy bed a full size bath, which we love, as often these days you only get a shower. We had a truly memorable stay to celebrate my 60th. Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Owner at High Dalby House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thanks for taking the time to give us this fantastic review of our self catering cottage. Dalby Forest is certainly a wonderful place to forget your worries and just lay back and unwind. As you say we enjoy a stunning location and have a great selection of great eating places close by. We hope that you do not wait for another special occasion and hope to see you both again soon when you feel the need for some rest and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

What a perfect weekend away. Couldn't fault an aspect. The place was clean, the deco was lovely and the views were just exceptional. Our hosts were very welcoming and made our stay very comfortable. The locations was perfect apart from the slight issue of no phone reception. However, unlimited wifi if provided. We will definitely be visit again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanzila123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Owner at High Dalby House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thanks very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted everything met your expectations and hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning very warm welcome stay in the king fisher cottage it is very kept to high standed cottage very cosy just what u want when you need to chill definitely be back thank again for making are stay very welcoming

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jilldaveowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Owner at High Dalby House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

From the moment we arrived we received a warm and friendly welcome from David and Sandra. High Dalby House is set in beautiful picturesque grounds, hidden away in the middle of Dalby forest. The rooms are absolutely magnificent and have all been decorated to an extremely high specification. Breakfast was an absolute "taste sensation", high quality ingredients cooked to perfection with lots of choice, our compliments to the chef. This is an ideal getaway, if you just need to recharge your batteries, alternatively, Dalby Forest offers lots of sporting adventures and the visitor s center's a 5 minutes walk away.We were made to feel extremely welcome by our hosts and were treated like family, would we return? Most definitely !

Room Tip: Book as soon as possible !
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynne697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Owner at High Dalby House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thanks for finding the time to give us such a fantastic review! We are delighted that you enjoyed what we have to offer at High Dalby House and hope it is not too long before you are back to relax, indulge and recharge your batteries again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews