We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxation!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bedroom three
Shirley Heights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mamora Bay, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_pattigol...
Cave Creek, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Relaxation!!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfectly relaxing week at the villa! We were 3 couples and the space fit us very well! We rented a car which I would recommend to others. We did not eat at any of the resort restaurants except on the night we arrived; we ate at the $50 per person buffet that was NOT worth it. We had breakfast and lunch at our villa and went out each evening for dinner, GREAT local dining ... Trappas, Flatties, The Hideout, Sun Ra, Cloggy's!!! The best surprise was that the water sports were included at no additional cost ... paddle boats, paddle boards, kayaks, hobbies cats!!! Great fun! Fabulous weather in January. Joanne was very helpful all throughout the booking process! Loved having 3 cleanings in 1 week. The people of Antigua are wonderfully friendly!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Dear Patti,

Many thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time here in Antigua and that you enjoyed the Villa!

We do hope we can accommodate you again in the future! Thanks again and thank you for choosing Villa 423 for your Vacation :-)

Kind regards,

Joannne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonandl...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a week at the St James' Club in this wonderful villa - superb location overlooking the beach on the edge of the resort. Very comfortable, well equipped and spacious both inside and out with huge beds, great big balcony (partially covered) and of course the pool and terrace. Joanne was really helpful throughout the booking process and our stay, answering questions, helping with medical needs and always on hand.

We pre-booked a car from the airport for the week which turned out to be a real benefit. Food on the resort is very expensive and slightly lets down the overall rating of the club. However we had wonderful meals at Papas and Trappas in English Harbour, at Nelson's Dockyard and at Sheer Rocks (Cocobay resort's independent restaurant on west coast). The St James' Club is great for families and we used the gym, did lots of sailing, kayaking and played and relaxed in the rings in the sea (all free of charge). There is also a buggy service to taxi you around the resort which was a godsend with Grannie!

Highly recommend this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biffobear
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant,just back from a 2 wk holiday and can honestly say it's one of the best places we have ever stayed at, first class service all the way, as for the all inclusive one of the best packages ever, even champagne is part of it, no hesitation in recommending it. We will certainly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lieslp
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa 423 on St James Club and Villas for 10 days in August with my husband and 16 and 21 year old children. Wow, what an amazing villa. Clean and well thought out with everything you could need, including A/C and WIFI. It has such a brilliant location on the resort, away from the noise of the activities but close enough to walk down and enjoy. Absolutely blessed to have the pool aswell, the only one on resort with its own!! Joanne was awesome in making our stay efficient and booking was super easy. Shoy who picked us up from the airport and did a couple of taxi rides for us was a godsend. Loads of good tips from him and what a nice guy. Hes an inspirational character.
The only thing I would say was that the prices on resort for food are expensive, although the exchange rate GBP to USD obviously has a bearing on this. Also, the gift shop has no food which you can buy to cook yourselves a meal or even make a sandwich which leaves you at the mercy of their restaurants or having to find a supermarket off site. This can be an expensive taxi ride if you haven't got a car. Apart from that we had a fabulous time, the resort is lovely, loads going on, brilliant water sports all complementary and the staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend it but DEFINITELY get a car. The island is such a beautiful place with loads to see and the best beaches are elsewhere. Sample them for sure !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonoGirl
Mono, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did the All Inclusive and the food was excellent. Staff were friendly and worked very hard. The resort was clean and the grounds beautiful. My Husband Dove with Marmora Bay Dive Shop and loved it.
If you go stay on a ground floor walk out to the beach it was great for accessing the Ocean.
I would go back in a Heart Beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Resort was Beautiful, clean and offered lots of walking
Liked least: Was remote from Town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing