We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bedroom three
Shirley Heights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mamora Bay, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
biffobear
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant,just back from a 2 wk holiday and can honestly say it's one of the best places we have ever stayed at, first class service all the way, as for the all inclusive one of the best packages ever, even champagne is part of it, no hesitation in recommending it. We will certainly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lieslp
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa 423 on St James Club and Villas for 10 days in August with my husband and 16 and 21 year old children. Wow, what an amazing villa. Clean and well thought out with everything you could need, including A/C and WIFI. It has such a brilliant location on the resort, away from the noise of the activities but close enough to walk down and enjoy. Absolutely blessed to have the pool aswell, the only one on resort with its own!! Joanne was awesome in making our stay efficient and booking was super easy. Shoy who picked us up from the airport and did a couple of taxi rides for us was a godsend. Loads of good tips from him and what a nice guy. Hes an inspirational character.
The only thing I would say was that the prices on resort for food are expensive, although the exchange rate GBP to USD obviously has a bearing on this. Also, the gift shop has no food which you can buy to cook yourselves a meal or even make a sandwich which leaves you at the mercy of their restaurants or having to find a supermarket off site. This can be an expensive taxi ride if you haven't got a car. Apart from that we had a fabulous time, the resort is lovely, loads going on, brilliant water sports all complementary and the staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend it but DEFINITELY get a car. The island is such a beautiful place with loads to see and the best beaches are elsewhere. Sample them for sure !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonoGirl
Mono, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did the All Inclusive and the food was excellent. Staff were friendly and worked very hard. The resort was clean and the grounds beautiful. My Husband Dove with Marmora Bay Dive Shop and loved it.
If you go stay on a ground floor walk out to the beach it was great for accessing the Ocean.
I would go back in a Heart Beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Resort was Beautiful, clean and offered lots of walking
Liked least: Was remote from Town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaFlor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We went on our honeymoon and stayed in villa 423...our first impression was wow! What a stunning villa...furnished to a high standard and very spacious....a bonus to have your own pool over looking the beach.
Located at the end of the complex away from the restaurants and night life...lovely and quiet.
The veranda is a good size...lovely to sit out day or evening with a glass of wine looking at the great views.
It's a must to go into English Harbour and try out the restaurants we would recommend Rumbaba, Trapas, and Paparazzi.
Altogether a perfect holiday...would love to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunworshi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Holidaying in Antigua is always something to look forward to and returning to Villa 423 took all the anxiety out of not knowing if our accommodation was going to live up to our expectations. It was just great arriving and getting straight into relaxing and enjoying our holiday.

The villa is light and spacious, beautifully looked after and maintained to a high level making it very much home from home. What a lovely surprise when we realised the villa now has a new additional bathroom!

This really is a very special villa enjoying the most secluded plot within the resort but having all the benefits of the St James's Club Resort.

I look forward to returning to Villa 423 later this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you for this lovely review of Villa 423, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to accommodate you again. Thanks again, Joanne :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing