We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Debi G

Clean and yummy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2024via mobile
The room was basic with a queen size bed and one bedside table it was clean . We had dinner in the hotel and the food was delicious 😋🤤 . Probably the best ribs I’ve ever eaten. They accommodated me with my dietary restrictions. Gluten free and low Fodmap. Thanks
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nightcap at Ashley Hotel Billiards
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ALH GLENGALA FamilyAprtment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Booking.com
6.2 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
6.6 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Williamstown Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Nightcap at St Albans Hotel Bathroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
8.8 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.0 km from Guiding Star Hotel Motel
View more hotels in Brooklyn
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
5
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2023

I felt that it is well valued for its price and privacy. The location has been wonderful and the staff very helpful. I personally would like to recommend that to address detailed review of items inside the room as some would require updating. Rest assured it’s worth the value

Room tip: Come early for parking spot access
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dipyaman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022

The reception is friendly, meals are great extremely filling, beers are cold .
The situation of the motel is the issue . Traffic never stops creating a small window of opportunity for a good night sleep.
The rooms are clean and very tidy
Coffee and tea are provided
Beds are comfortable
The let down is the constant noise of Traffic

Room tip: Bring ear plugs
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

Wonderful secure comfortable rooms with ample parking spaces n just wonderful friendly staff. Even the cleaners were so friendly. Nice spacious room with a small toilet n shower area but it was just the right size. PIN number locks were another assuring thing about it

Room tip: Ample parking
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Indrajith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Our stay was excellent. Bed linen was crisp and fresh (though no top sheet and bottom sheet wasn’t fitted, it was just a flat sheet). Bathroom was a bit dated but everything was clean. Thankyou for our stay

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessR1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

We arrived to find the reception closed and was directed to bottle shop, the guy finally came and told us to go to the hotel bar, we entered and he pointed to see the other guy at the bar who was very pleasant, got our key and entered the room to find no iron but an ironing board. So went to get a bottle of wine to take for dinner at bottleshop and had the same mid 50s/60, guy, we had when we first arrived. After paying for my bottle I asked if they would have an iron as there is a ironing board but no iron in the room , he replied we want have one they get pinched, so I replied 'so you can't provide one for me? He replied i said ' I'll have a look 🙄' asked my room number and I went back to my room in absolute disgusted to be spoken to so rudely. He then dropped one of with no apology or a word...
We had been on holidays for 8 days and going out for dinner and wanted to iron some clothes ... understand they get stolen but didn't need to be spoken to like this🙄🤔😡

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1DONNADAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews