We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
10
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
10
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel on a somewhat strange location, is a fair bit away from anything exiting or interesting. Rooms, especially the ones in the new part are excellent. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Service is great. Small parking place at the back is insufficient when hotel is full and no additional parking nearby

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and my family went here to celebrate my grandmothers 80th birthday and this place was perfect for that. The rooms were good, the bathrooms were clean and fresh, and the hotel was cheap. But the staff was horrible to have to talk to. One of them talked and understood English. The reason why it only gets a two is that when I ordered a dessert it contained things not written in the menu, things that I am allergic to. The waitress did not believe me until I showed it to her and that is not okay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend because we needed a small getaway. The room was clean and rather large. The diningroom was nice rather typical german. The food and beer was very good. Lovley staff even though their english wasnt the best. But very nice.
The small town Grevesmuhlen was rather booring. There where very few shops, and we didnt see any other restaurants. We had halfboard so that was not an issue for us.
Perfect distans to both Wismar and Schwerin we saw both towns in one day.
I can really recomend Ringhotel am see.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews