We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable & well equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the patio enjoying the scenery or watching the sun go down
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the patio enjoying the scenery or watching the sun go down
Part of our well equipped kitchen Relax and watch television in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax on the patio enjoying the scenery or watching the sun go down
Part of our well equipped kitchen
Relax and watch television in the lounge
Our comfortable double bedroom
Our newly furbished toilet/shower room
Shower room
The famous Callanish Standing Stones just a leisurely walk away
A view from the cottage
The Doune Broch at Carloway
Another view from the cottage
Dalmore Beach around 6 miles away
Another photo of Dalmore Beach
A local view
Another local view with the Standing Stones at the top of the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Callanish, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Compass68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable & well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Creagan Cottage is a clean, comfortable & well equipped cottage in a great location for exploring Lewis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBirc...
Chipping Campden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped, very comfortable and perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This pleasant and comfortable little bungalow was perfect in every way, easy walk to the three groups of Callanish Standing Sones, easy drive to Stornoway and Tarbert
ferry ports. Stornoway has the biggest and best CO-OP store we have ever come across. I dare say it has everything anyone could need, even clothing. Tescos in Stornoway matches perhaps everything the Co-op stocks, not quite as easy to find though. We always prefer the Co-op anyway. Nearby scenery and places to visit is more than we were able to cope with and we would thoroughly recommend Creagan Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtyle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosamund...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Hebridean experience.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This trip was more than we had imagined. Comfortable cottage with owners in b. and b. next door. Anne and Angus made us feel very welcome and the location of the cottage, views , ideal position for travelling around the island and Harris by car. My husband managed to catch mackerel in the sea loch nearby and the beaches have to be seen to be believed, white sands that go on for literally miles and when the tide comes in it is really clear and turquoise blue.The ones of note were Uig sands in Lewis and Luskentyre beach in Harris. The main shopping is in the small port of Stornaway where there is a large co-op and a Tescos. Please note no shops and only one garage are open on a Sunday as the islanders still believe in keeping Sundays special. We had a lovely trip up to the Butt of Lewis to see the lighthouse and the nesting Gannets and Fulmers. Large sealions in the sea. A windy misty day but all the more impressive to see. Saw white tipped sea eagles in the mountains just before Tarbert. Visited weavers of Harris Tweed and bought some material for future use, as well as the local Hebridean soap factory. We really enjoyed the quiet roads and the peace and quiet of the island and it was a holiday that we will remember with pleasure for a very long time. Thanks so much Anne and Angus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place and location and easy access to all we wanted to do and see
Liked least: The midges but with enough spray were not too much of a problem and did not spoil our experience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudleywil...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every way for myself and two adult grandsons.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found this cottage welcoming and well placed for exploring Lewis and nearby islands. The grandsons, new to the Outer Hebrides, loved the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing