We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the beautiful beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beautiful beaches
Welcome to your holiday Haven! Relax on the private west facing patio and garden with access to the kitchen/dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Enjoy the beautiful beaches
Welcome to your holiday Haven!
Relax on the private west facing patio and garden with access to the kitchen/dining areas
View across the garden to the summer house
The living room with electric log burner and TV
Relax in the living room. Double doors lead to the dining area.
The sunny conservatory - another place to relax!
The large farmhouse dining table - great for family gatherings
Space for everyone in the dining area and open to the kitchen, patio and garden.
Seating area in one of the bedrooms upstairs (with ensuite shower room)
Seating area and TV in the downstairs large bedroom (with bath and separate shower ensuite)
Downstairs ensuite with separate bath and shower (not in photo!)
One of the upstairs large bedrooms (with ensuite shower room)
One of the upstairs ensuites
Ensuite bathroom/shower upstairs
One of the large twin bedrooms upstairs (with ensuite bathroom). Beds can be pushed together.
Upstairs bedroom (with ensuite bath/shower)
Twin/double bedroom downstairs (with large ensuite)
Downstairs separate WC (outside the dining area)
Spacious kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, electric oven, hob and microwave.
Open plan kitchen to dining area and out to garden patio - perfect for entertaining!
Utility - boiler, washing machine, dryer and large pantry fridge (not in photo).
Walking to the beach (Daymer Bay)
Looking towards Pentire Point
Beautiful coastal walks
Glorious Polzeath beach!
A pleasant walk to Daymer Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz G
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Quiet location , modern clean house located around 25 mins easy walk from Polzeath beach . 4 twin bedrooms and great to have so many bathrooms !
Part of modern development with gym/ tennis courts / golf course 5 mins walk up the road . Pleasant garden and BBQ -enough room for everyone to spread out .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boxofchoc...
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most wonderful week away with all the family”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Although the weather was mediocre we have had the most wonderful week with our daughter, son in law and 5 month old baby and our son and his fiancée in Cornwall based at The Haven. After lengthy journeys for us all from E. Sussex, Kent and Yorkshire it didn't take long for us to feel at home. The house is even more spacious than we imagined, with lots of room to have meals and have fun together and yet with the opportunity to have a bit of time alone. The area is very peaceful.The conservatory became a favoured place to sit and read. I wish we'd had more opportunity to enjoy the pretty garden.
The house is well furnished with two very comfortable single beds, with good quality bedding, in each room, easily pushed together if needed. We slept very well. We enjoyed having a bath or shower room and toilet en suite for each room (although beware if two people are showering at the same time as it affects the pressure). Lovely thick towels available to use.
My daughter and her husband had the downstairs room with their baby which was ideal (travel cot and highchair provided). The kitchen is well equipped, washing machine and tumble drier well used. Such was the weather, that we popped the central heating on for an hour now and then and the house warmed up quickly.
The house is situated on a site that includes a golf course, club house, a couple of tennis courts, gym and small swimming pool. Day passes can be obtained for the gym and swimming. We only made use of the pool and sauna.
From the house we took easy walks to Polzeath and also the pub at Pityme. We attempted a walk to Daymer Bay, but couldn't work out the route. Memorable trips also included Padstow, Wadebridge, Port Isaac, Port Quin and the Eden project.
Communication with Catherine, the owner, has been great.
We'd definitely consider going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is very spacious
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimmyR65
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Haven is a fantastic holiday home in a great location. The house is incredibly spacious, light & airy and very nicely decorated. All four bedrooms were of equal generous size, all with their own bathrooms. The living areas were also great for a large group with everything you need for cooking and eating large family meals with other great rooms to sit and relax. The house is part of new development set in a lovely quiet area on the edge of a golf course and is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach (Polzeath).

The surrounding area is beautiful with many places to go and lots of different walks to do straight from the house. Highlights included walking to Padstow via Daymer Bay and Rock, taking the small passenger ferry across the water. We also walked to Port Isaac and back along the amazing coastal path, passing Pentire Point. Another great day out was hiring bikes in Padstow and riding along the Camel Trail which is very easy, flat riding along an old railway line. We rode to the Camelford vinyard and back, stopping for a couple of drinks and a look around the vinyard. On another day we had lunch at Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in which was also a very pleasant way to spend an afternoon with amazing food and drinks.

It really is a beautiful part of England and if you get lucky with the weather it's hard to beat. We definitely hope to go back in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House size and spcaciousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardwa...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabuluous holiday home for big family gathering”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Spacious accomodation, exceedingly comfortable.
5 mins by car to Polzeath for surfboarding and beach.
Close to Daymer beach for cricket, rounders, frisby, and beach games.
Close to Rock for the ferry to Padstow, cycle trail and fish and chips.
Pleasant 25 min walk to Polzeath , in part on perimeter of golf course
Washing and drying facilities excellent
Large family fridge and fridge/freezer sufficient to meet needs for all week.
Tesco on-line shopping arrived at 4.15pm following our arrival at 4pm.
Didn't have to do another shop all week!
Well pleased with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of the house and BIG dining table that accomodated 8 people readily.
Liked least: Cooker controls not easy to read...not familiar with this type of oven and hot plates
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house...fantastic location...fantastic holiday...Thank you so much”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

When we arrived we all said "Wow". What a house.....Spacious ...clean ...nice large garden...everything you need for a relaxing holiday...all rooms on - suite 5 minute drive to a fantastic beach

We all loved it and didn't want to leave...so we have decided to book again for 2 weeks next year

Thank you Catherine for making our holiday really special and fond memories ....Roll on next year

Dave and Family xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing