We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas 2016”

Review of Puffin House

Wide view of Puffin House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wide view of Puffin House
The bridge across the stream and the Puffin House The lake at front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Wide view of Puffin House
The bridge across the stream and the Puffin House
The lake at front of house
kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Twin bedroom
Upstairs triple bed
family bathroom
Dusk on the beach
The pond that the house overlooks
Wide view of Polzeath Bay
Dogs on the cliff front
Sunset on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
m0jangles
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house poor condition and in need of a good clean.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely big house ideal for a big family holiday. The only problem was that the house needed a good clean and lots of DIY there were weeds growing in the guttering and the seals had gone on most of the Windows.
It needed a good DIY man to work there for a couple of weeks to bring it up to the standard that would justify the £2000 a week that it cost us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your feedback it would have been helpful to have had it sooner as your stay was 8 months ago. However, we had picked up the problems when I stayed myself last July. We unfortunately had to wait for the property to be empty to replace all the window seals. This was done last September and the gutters were cleared out too. I am surprised about the comment that the house needed a good clean all the reviews since have commented on how clean the house is and I have just stayed myself and everywhere was spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjparker7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas 2016”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday, house very clean and well equipped, even had 2 Christmas trees which was a lovely surprise. We would definitely recommend renting this house and we would certainly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen656
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Time”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Puffin House and it was just what the doctor ordered! The location was perfect, 20 min walk to the beach, short drive to many locations, equipped with everything and anything you need for a self catering holiday.
We took our dog and she was in seventh heaven with the gorgeous beach walks.
If you want to explore Cornwall this is the house you need to rent .
The only complaint I have, is that we didn't stay longer!
Will definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
938Kathy
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous house with lots of space in an amazing location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A family group of 12 stayed in August 2015 what a great house. The location was perfect and the house was really well equipped with lots of space to accommodate us all. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely return in the future.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jowedeman
1 review
“Close to beaches, great accommodation”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for new year and loved the place. Lovely walk through the trees to the beach. Lots of nice places to visit nearby. Some of our group played golf, swam at the health club, went horse riding. On site restaurant was lovely too. Would be nice if there were swings or something for the children but otherwise great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing