We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel D. Afonso(Monte Real)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Evenia Monte Real(Monte Real)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colmeia(Monte Real)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Rita(Monte Real)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pensao Alegre(Monte Real)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Primavera(Monte Real)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
527
340
28
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
340
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig balconysurrounding naturegreat designnice hotelspafacilitiesvillagebeachescomfort
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Having booked this hotel online, you never know what to expect. This hotel was gorgeous. The decor was very in vogue with beautiful furnishings and fabrics. Our room was well laid out and an outside balcony! The en-suite facilities were sumptious with thick towels and complimentary toiletries. Considering this was a very reasonably priced hotel it met more than our expectations, not only that the staff were so helpful too. We ate in the Hotel Restaurant one of the nights and it was excellent and not too pricey either!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMexiaAlves, Gerente geral at Palace Hotel Monte Real, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Manhana,
First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Monte Real.
It is with great pleasure that we observed such positive experience at our hotel.
Our team is always available to receive you on your next visit to Monte Real.
Luis Mexia Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We have just spent a really nice, relaxing weekend at The Palace. The staff were all very helpful and efficient, especially in the restaurant and the Spa. The food from the A la carte was very good. The desserts were creative and yummy! Our relaxing bamboo massage was great and we felt right at home in the Spa. In fact, we felt right at home in the whole hotel. Our room was spotless and with a nice balcony. The room was modern and well designed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 70COWANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMexiaAlves, Gerente geral at Palace Hotel Monte Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear 70COWANG

First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Monte Real.
It is our aim to make sure our guest feels welcome and enjoys the hotel and it´s services.
Our team is always available to receive you on your next visit to Monte Real.

Luis Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Everything there was perfect: the friendly staff, beautiful room, everywhere tidy and clean. The breakfast had a big variety and everything was fresh. We had dinner twice at the restaurant and the buffet was really delicious. Surelly will come back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CatarinaJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMexiaAlves, Gerente geral at Palace Hotel Monte Real, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Catarina,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Monte Real.
It is with great pleasure that we observed such positive experience at our hotel.
Our team is always available to receive you on your next visit to Monte Real.

Luis Mexia Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed for our 33rd wedding anniversary lovely hotel. Restaurant food excellent. Breakfast plentiful. Staff nice could speak English very well. Rooms great very clean. Would definitely go again in the summer to use outside pool.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMexiaAlves, Gerente geral at Palace Hotel Monte Real, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Janette,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Monte Real.
It is with great pleasure that we observed such positive experience at our hotel while celebrating such important date.
Our team is always available to welcome you on your next visit to Monte Real.


Luis Mexia Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I was at this hotel on 2015 Valentine's day. I've stayed on a great and modern decorated room with the possibilitie to have a direct view of the bath which I think it is a great detail. During my stay I was furtonate to take the spa circuit and it was an amazing experience on the hot pool with a water fall, jacuzzi, sauna, turkish bath,... I haven't had walked in the circuit on the property but it seems also a good option to pass some time in contact with the nature. On the less positive side, has it is more an improvement recommendation than a negative aspect, I think the breakfast could be better with more diversity to be also an excelent experience as the rest of the hotel.
The staff was very friendly and available.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMexiaAlves, Gerente geral at Palace Hotel Monte Real, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear PF82,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Monte Real.
It is our aim to make sure every guest feels welcome and enjoys the hotel and it´s services.
We took note of your observation towards our breakfast service. It willl be taken into consideration.
Our team is always available to receive you on your next visit to Monte Real.

Luis Mexia Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews