We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never disappointed to our return to paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The house is beautifully nestled into the hillside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house is beautifully nestled into the hillside
Soak up the view and watch the sunset under the shade sails Peaceful shade under the pine tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The house is beautifully nestled into the hillside
Soak up the view and watch the sunset under the shade sails
Peaceful shade under the pine tree
Our large and light kitchen-diner
..and lounge area
A double bedroom with double doors opening out onto the sea view
The double room that opens out onto the huge pine tree around which the house was built
The cool and spacious 'arch room'. Lovely and cool on a hot summer's day
The arch doors opening out onto the rear terrace
The approach up to the house. The house was designed around our beloved pine tree
Al fresco dining
The view towards Kefallonia from the lounge
The amazing view from the house - preparing for another glorious sunset
The pine tree offers welcome respite from the heat during the summer months
Kefallonia lights in the distance
Micro Nisi at night. A stunning spot for dinner
Micro Nisi by day
Porto Roxa on the wild west coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Volimes, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Never disappointed to our return to paradise”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a one years break we are back at our favourite holiday location with stunning views of the setting sun , the spacious layout of Stravatha gives one ample opportunities to seek space to recharge batteries.
The location is surrounded by authentic Greek restaurants a short drive away, some of which have access to beautiful beaches.
Each year we endeavour to bring a member of our extended family to Stravatha and they are never disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
We are really pleased you had a lovely time and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again sometime. We are currently at the house and are enjoying the view too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Most amazing place - beautiful house, wonderful sunsets”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Most beautiful place. Amazing house - most beautiful view of the sea. The hous is perfect in every way - you have a beautiful view of the ocean from all rooms, starting with the master bedroom. Also inside the house is very beautiful and carefully done. The kitchen is well equipped. We loved it and would stay there again. Very highly recommended. Very peaceful.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come again whenever you like!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkundung...
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa in the West of Zakynthos”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this spacious, quiet and beautifully decorated villa with amazing sunset views. Coming home after long beach days and exploring the island was always a bliss. The kitchen and livingroom are perfect for homecooked dinners with the whole family, and having a sundowner on the beautiful terrace can not be beaten. The hosts are very helpful and give you good guidance on anything you need for a perfect holiday on Zakynthos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
We're so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you'll come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millenniu...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, secluded house with fantastic sunsets”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in a peaceful, secluded location with the most breathtaking sunsets. August was exceptionally hot. A 4-wheel drive is advisable if you want to explore some of the more remote beaches. The north of the island - where the house is located - is definitely the most beautiful region. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing