We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard view
Courtyard view Courtyard view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Courtyard view
Courtyard view
Courtyard view
Courtyard view
Family sized Weber BBQ, available upon request
Lemons harvested from the courtyard
Living room overlooking the sunny courtyard
Dining room
Dining room
Well equipped kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Washer and dryer
Hallway to the bedrooms
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Common bathroom
Common bathroom - standing shower
Common bathroom - bath
Study room
Study room
Main entrance
Front view of the house with a private garage
One of the 2 boulangerie - 3 mins walk from the house
This boulangerie is closed every Wednesday. 3 mins walk from the house
The second boulangerie is closed every Sunday
All year round regional market takes place on every Tuesday. 1 min walk from the house
All year round Tuesday market
All year round Tuesday market
Street cafe on Tuesdays. Life band plays on Tuesday mornings and Sunday evenings
Street view on Tuesday market day
Drive, cycle or walk through the vineyards at sunset
Walk or cycle on many scenic routes along Canal du Midi
Recommendation is available for serious mountain biking
Boat hires are available on Canal du Midi - 5 min drive away
Nearby lake (Lac de Jouarres) - popular for swimming, picnics and BBQs. There is also a nice cafe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olonzac, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazard1ya...
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, perfect location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this house last year and it is in a perfect location for getting immersed in village life as well as being central for visiting lots of places. The house is very comfortable and has lots of facilities and Bart and Lisa were extremely helpful as was Mo who welcomed us to the house. The house is a very short walking distance from the centre of the town, with nice bars and some small shops, with a couple of supermarkets close by. As the house is on the square where the Mairie is it is perfect for the market days when you just have to walk out of the door to be in the market.

Rooms are very well presented and everything you could need is available. The enclosed garden gets the sun but also provides shade and is lovely for evening meals.

Close by you can get to the Canal de Midi, the Lac de Jouarres is close by which is good for a swim and sunbathe. Also within driving distance is Olargues with its lagoons, Roquebrun for kayaking and swimming, a bit further is Gruissan plage which has beautiful sandy beaches.

We certainly hope that we will be able to visit again and stay here.
Thank you Bart and Lisa,

Kevin & Nadia and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hello,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're very glad you enjoyed our house, court-yard and the beautiful surroundings.
We would love to welcome you again.
Warmest regards,
Bart&Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackkirs...
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful old house and garden in quiet french village, within 2 minute walk of boulangerie and bar.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Bart and Lisa's house for a month this September.
The house has been carefully and sympathetically renovated and has lots of living areas and plenty of space for a larger group or family. The garden is very private with areas of shade and lots of seating which makes it comfortable to both eat in and relax.
The village is small but livelier than others close by and even in the autumn, when the rest of holiday towns are closing down, the market on Tuesdays fills the streets and the "cafe de la poste" is busy from morning till evening.
We had a fantastic time visiting the many beaches (within an hours drive), meandering through vineyards and eating lots of delicious french treats.
I would thoroughly recommend Bart and Lisa's house, Olonzac and the region for a quiet relaxing taste of rural France. Bart and Lisa were friendly and enthusiastic through their correspondence and have a beautiful place to stay. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just recently returned from our holiday in Olonzac, where we had a wonderful time. The house is clean, spacious and well-equipped and was perfect for all our holiday needs. Bart and Lisa have been incredibly patient and helpful from our initial enquiries about the property through to the duration of our stay. We cannot thank you enough.
Olonzac has been the perfect base for us to explore the region. The children (aged 4 and 5) loved having their own rooms and especially enjoyed playing in the little garden/patio area and eating their meals at their own table!!
I would highly recommend this property to any family looking to holiday in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juju56260
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superbe séjour”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week with our 2 children in Lisa and Bart´s house in August, and we were absolutely delighted with our stay. The house is beautiful, the owners have tastefully renovated this old building, and we especially enjoyed the decoration, cleanliness of the house and its functionality. Everything needed was present. Its location just in front of the town hall, is ideal because we were quiet, while having at hand everything you need (market, bakery, restaurants). The area is beautiful and we were able to enjoy all the activities it offers: walks along the Canal du Midi, swimming in rivers, visits to charming villages surrounding , and beach at less 1 hour drive.
We really want to thank Bart and Lisa for their hospitality. They were very attentive hosts throughout the holiday making sure that we lacked nothing, and we enjoyed the warm contact. We also thank Mo for her welcome and her attentions on arrival (beds prepared, clean towels, fresh flowers), very nice after a long day's drive.
We felt like home!
We definitely recommend this trip and for our part we will be happy to come back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'authenticité de la maison, une rénovation avec des matériaux moderne qui a su conserver le charme de l'ancien
Liked least: Rien, tout était parfait !
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob V
2 reviews
“A combination of rest, real french live and a lot of space,”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

For those who are looking for the combination of rest, real french live and a lot of space, now your dream vacation spot is found. Relaxation brings in particular in the patio at the rear of the house. The lovely sunny patio garden with plenty of shade to escape the summer sun. At the front the house borders on the side of the Hotel de Ville (city hall). There is almost no traffic and the city center is only 200 meters away. We leave around 09.30h in the morning for fresh croissants (and baguette for between-the-afternoon) to the boulanger and at Cafe de la Poste is our noisette ready to drink on the terrace. Every Tuesday there is a huge, typical french, market at almost all the major streets of Olonzac. Besides delicious fresh fruit and vegetables, we always get a delicious paella for takeaway. If we want, we get the bikes out of the garage and drive fifteen minutes to the lake, where, with or without the in the house available picnic basket we can spend a wonderful day. This ‘lazy’ house and location are ideal for a relaxing holiday. In this luxuries home (well-equipped large kitchen, enormous Weber barbecue, super bathrooms, beds and wifi throughout the (big) house) in the middle of the French live in an oasis of peace and dynamism. The crack of the most wonderful restaurants; we have all done all the cards on the bulletin board in the kitchen. Finally, a super nice rivercruise on Canal du Midi from Homps. All highly recommended!

Jacob & Lisette Verschuur, Woerden

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing