We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must Visit.”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny white bedroom with air conditioning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny white bedroom with air conditioning
The white bedroom The white bedroom seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The sunny white bedroom with air conditioning
The white bedroom
The white bedroom seating area
The red bedroom, sunny and air conditioned
The red bedroom seating area
The red bedroom seating area
The red bedroom
The lounge, sunny in the mornings, cool in the hot summer evenings
The lounge with log burner and large screen TV
The lounge with the  traditional steep staircase to the bedrooms
The kitchen is off the lounge
The kitchen is traditional on one side and modern on the other side
Induction hob and filter hood
Electric oven with grill, and built-in microwave
Our outside area is off the kitchen
Our patio is sunny briefly in the mornings but shaded in the hot evenings
Our patio is off the kitchen, which is through the blue door.
Our patio is off the kitchen, which is through the blue door.
Barbecue in our small pation
The World Heritage site, the Cite de Carcassonne is just 35 minutes by car.  An amazing ancient city
Olonzac Tuesday morning street market is just around the corner
Local cafes, bars, restaurants and more a short walk way
The Canal du Midi a few minutes drive or a short walk away
The Tuesday morning street market is just around the corner
The World Heritage site of the medieval city of Carcassonne, 35 minutes drive away
In June 2017 we were awarded 4-stars from the 'Etoiles de France'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olonzac, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
limenaria
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Must Visit. ”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just made our first (and certainly not our last visit) to this gem of a gite in the the heart of Olonzac - a delightful small town in south west France. It is by far the most thoughtful property we have ever stayed in; from the stylish decor to the generous welcome pack and the friendliness of the owners, it ticks every box. The property is spacious and well located for the many attractions of the region with a high standard of fixtures and fittings. Definitely worth checking this place out if you're planning to visit south west France

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Adrian and Julie, thank you so much for this very kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. It would be great to see you again if you do decide to return in the future. Best wishes, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyDube
London, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home. Best place we've stayed at in France”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just got home from France and we already miss this fantastic Gite. Lots of room and so cozy. Incredible place in the heart of an incredible town. Had everything we could possibly need and rooms were quite large compared to other places we have stayed. We have done everything from old town apartments to fancy hotels in France, and this one was the best. Definitely plan on going back. Hosts were incredible as well, leaving brochures for us on all sites around the south. They were quick to answer any questions we had, and help us with incredible suggestions. Highly recommend you give this place a try.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Cathy and Derek, thank you very much for your kind words, and we're so pleased you had such a great stay here. We also hope to see you again! Au revoir! Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardca...
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-appointed and comfortable village-centre gite”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This traditional, village-centre gite is spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The galley-style kitchen has all new equipment; the living room sofas are nice and comfortable and there is a large flat-screen TV with Freesat, plus a decent music system. The bedrooms are spacious, fresh and clean, with generous wardrobe space and quiet air-con units. The tight spiral staircase might be a bit tricky for the less nimble.
The owners were so helpful, and genuinely cared that we enjoyed our stay.
All in all, we highly recommend this gite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. As the first guests at our new Gite we couldn't have hoped for a nicer review. Best wishes, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieBern...
Aurillac, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Bonjour Marie et Bernard
Merci beaucoup pour vos gentils mots, et je suis très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Avec mes meilleurs vœux.
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Loui...
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup pour vos gentils mots. Meilleurs voeux, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing