We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special”
Review of Makao

Makao
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Salento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 5
Description: Makao is a small comfortable restaurant with a good atmosphere and a great selection of International cuisine. Our large portion sizes and wine selections are very tasty. Makao boasts a nice open kitchen a cosy environment. The menu includes dishes from Italy, Spain, India, Colombia and vegetarian!
Restaurant details
Description: Makao is a small comfortable restaurant with a good atmosphere and a great selection of International cuisine. Our large portion sizes and wine selections are very tasty. Makao boasts a nice open kitchen a cosy environment. The menu includes dishes from Italy, Spain, India, Colombia and vegetarian!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place had a good range on google and me and my bf decided to go there.
Honestly the food is really nothing special, just american oriented-not so tasty. Of course if full of tourists, the price is ok but considering the fact that you are in Colombia I would recommend to try something different.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Марта П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Propietario at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thanks for your review, most of our customers enjoy having some food which is a bit different than the typical Colombian plates. The food isn't American as there is a large selection of international cuisine. Hopefully you can return and try something else in our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

My experience was good for arrive to Salento. The food was awesome, and delicious trout for dish. The flavor of mediterranean food it's excellent and i recommended the place because you can have a great momento in Salento.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candres0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thankyou very much for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Makao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Best food I had in colombia so far. Had the ceasar salad and local trout with some friends, were both good. Restaurant good be a tight with a lot of people, but is not really a big problem. Kind personel, good food

Thank Jeroen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the food in Makao, the Trout is always a favourite here. The resturant can be a little tight at times but we think it creates a good atmosphere in Makao. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Came here late at night and we got served quickly. Nice staff and the food was ok but nothing amazing. It was just what we needed for the night tho

Thank Melchior O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Nice to hear that overall your visit was good. Thanks for taking the time to review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, pleasant service, small and good menu, fish with the garlic sauce highly recommended .

Thank Viktorija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks alot for your kind review, we apprciate the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makao also viewed

Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 

Been to Makao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing