We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 43
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 43
Agoda.comUSD 43
Booking.comUSD 43
eDreamsUSD 43
Orbitz.comUSD 43
TravelocityUSD 43
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
137
27
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
27
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speak english very well family run nice hotel included breakfast rooms are spacious valle de cocora stayed here for nights tejo tours noise hikers hosts laundry vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

When you look at Beta hotel from the street, it might not look so special, but inside it has a lot of charm, and the rooms are spacious, clean, and very cosy. Basically no noice from the outside even though it's very close to the town square. What's most notable is however the great customer service and hospitality from everyone in the staff. Very accommodating. Would recommend this place to anybody.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NomadeNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Clean, friendly, great location, good value.

Family run business.
Let me check in early since I came in on the early bus. Got my clothes washed. They booked a incredible horse back adventure for me. Breakfast was great.

Top notch

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank shakabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely family that really takes care of you. They speak English very well and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. Location is great, you’re a few steps away from the city center. They have activities like playing Tejo, they will assist you on booking trips or travels and there are bicycles for rent. Try one of the tours to the surrounding coffee plantations. That was impressive! Thanks for being such lovely hosts!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank mitchvanabkoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Brilliant staff, friendly, wfficiwnt and very helpful.. The burgers were amazing.. Clean rooms and absolutely amazing showers. Close to everything and easy to sleep at night. Well thought out hotel, menus amd welp trained staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alby1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here both times I have visited Salento. Beautiful little rooms that can get completely dark which can be especially useful after a late night out or when a mid-day nap is in order. Housekeeping daily and nice, clean towels and washcloths for your bathroom. Also, each room is equipped with a Samsung smart TV to cast your Netflix onto from your mobile phone or tablet. Toward the back of the hotel, there is a nice open-air courtyard to enjoy your morning coffee or evening wine. I think the photos should be updated for the hotel because it is much more accommodating than it appears from many of the photos online.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y5687OQmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews