We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect ”
Review of Bernabe

Bernabe
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in Salento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bernabe Gourmet Coffee: A space with art and love with which we make coffee, exquisite food and fusion cuisine, offering our guests personalized attention and talks, events devoted to the display of specialty coffees and barista shows. We bring more than a drink and a plate, the extraordinary experience of a tradition around a great brew and cocktails
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited this place for dinner on the recommendation of my hostel owner. It did not disappoint. I had salmon and a desert.
The food was cooked to perfection and the service was exceptional.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hollaceb-bodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Hollaceb-bodhi

We appreciate your positive feedback about Cafe Bernabe Gourmet. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Cafe Bernabe Gourmet Salento
The clue is in their name “Gourmet” - you won't get any clues about what you are going to eat by looking at the shop front. It’s a plain affair, wooden tables out front and it’s on the outskirts of town. However, this was the recommendation of our hotel proprietor so we were confident we would eat well here.
The menu is thoughtful and varied, but we both opted for fillet steak, with different and utterly delicious sauces. The beef cut like butter and tasted, well just like perfect beef ought to and as you savour your first mouthful you realise gourmet is no over statement. We also had terrific dauphinoise potatoes and little salads on the side, and some excellent red wine - with two glasses of wine and beer and coffee the bill came to $33 for two!
Oh and the view from the outside tables across to the mountains at twilight is as stunning as the beef. Why hold back?
Chris and Gill
London

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Chris and Gill

Thank you for the review and choosing Cafe Bernabe Gourmet. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great for coffee, and food. After a couple of days of eating truchas and fried patacones, we really needed something lighter and easy on the stomach. The linguine at Café Bernabe was just what we needed. Served with Parmesan and bread with olive oil, it was a great dinner. Chocolate cake was not that great.

Also, if you are visiting Salento during high tourist season (we visited during Semana Santa which was a chaos) and you want to get away from all the noise, this café is perfectly located on a side road to the main road and is tranquil and cozy. Staff is really friendly and hospitable making you feel very welcome.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outlaws_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear outlaws_2000

Thank you for your positive comments. Your opinion is very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had a lovely dinner on a Monday evening at Bernabe with a nice view from the back patio. The filet and salmon were delicious and the service was outstanding. Definitely recommend for a nicer meal in Salento.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank X187EMmichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Michelle W

We are sure that all our staff enjoyed being part of your experience at Café Bernabé Gourmet. Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant. The food was amazing. One of the best meal I have ever had ! I Would recommand it at 200 % :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank josephmM2531XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Joseph M

Thank you for coming to our restaurant and for taking the time to write this comment. Your opinion is very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernabe also viewed

Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 

Been to Bernabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing