We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bosques de Cocora
from USD 147.00
More Info
from USD 190.00
More Info
from USD 2,063.00
More Info
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,466
290
55
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
290
55
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm trees the loop wax palms hummingbird sanctuary hour hike great hike long hike blue gate the main square hot chocolate horseback riding cloud forest takes about hours take your time humming birds private property beautiful valley
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A must do if you are in Salento. Its a unique place. We went on a holiday, becauce of that the town was a bit crowded but the valle was not to busy.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Gabe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Used the word Amazing twice in my title... about 48 times less than my wife used it during the hike.

We got lucky (or maybe it was the talisman-like properties of the poncho I bought with my box lunch at Brunch) and headed out for the park early to beat the rain... only to be blessed with a beautiful day.

We followed advice given and opted to start the hike headed for the right fork of the path, forest/jungle first, with multiple crossings of bridges of interesting or perhaps mildly concerning condition before doubling back to the wax palm portion to end the hike.

Skipped the Acaime portion of the hike... partially out of fear of delays getting us caught in the rain, partially because out of my trepidation for the significant 40 minutes of uphill, uphill and more uphill portion of the hike.

In truth, the hike wasn't too difficult despite 40 minutes of huffing and puffing during the climb, and given our weather we could have done the extra couple KM. (If you think yourself in better shape than a mid-40yo man who sits at a desk all day and could stand to lose 5-10 kilos, you can do the whole thing.)

Absolutely wonderful day.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank perducci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

An amazing place to visit near from Salento to complete your travel there. It's a great oportunity to see the most beautiful places in Colombia, walk the mountaint to conect to nature, earing, breathing.

Enjoy a beautiful view of Cocora valey.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank candres0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is visually one of the best places in Columbia.

The home of the tallest palm trees in the world. It’s about a 3-4 hour gorgeous hike and when you reach the top, the views are breathtaking.

You have to do this if in Salento as it’s a cheap jeep ride there and super cheap entry for a national park.

There is also a hummingbird sanctuary which was good to experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BackpackingBakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Valle de Cocora was amazing. We took a horse for the beginning up to the colibri then walked all the way back. Beautiful forest and palm trees.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank melchioro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews