We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite spacious and quite well equipped cottage in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brierydean

Fully enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully enclosed rear garden
Modern well equipped kitchen . Livingroom with cosy log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Fully enclosed rear garden
Modern well equipped kitchen .
Livingroom with cosy log fire
A warm welcome awaits in the lovely St Abbs
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Twin bedroom -  PS2 and games in this room.
A quiet spot in the garden
'Life is better at the beach'
A beautiful morning on Coldingham Sands
Dining in the conservatory
Coldingham Sands has again been awarded a blue flag for 2012
Fun on the beach - surfing , boogie boarding, rock pools or just relaxing!
Rock formation close to house
A view toward St Abbs from the fabulous coastal walk to Eyemouth
Beach Cafe for hot and cold snacks!
St Abbs Head - fabulous walk with stunning scenery.
Newly fitted kitchen
Bathroom with overbath mixer shower
The lovely village of St Abbs
Coldingham Bay is just a short stroll away
The ancient Creel path- another walk from St Abbs to Coldingham
Surfing lessons are available on Coldingham Bay even in Winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Abbs, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brinacory
Zermatt, Switzerland
1 review
“Quite spacious and quite well equipped cottage in good location”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Good access guidelines, confused by wifi and shower but quickly assisted by the owner. The conservatory and back yard add useful entertaining spaces. Stereo, TV and wifi all good. Could have benefitted from block-out blinds in kids room as it was midsummer and light til very late. Also a dishwasher would be welcome. Neighbours were pleasant, every need can be found close to hand in Coldingham or maybe the occasional trip to Eyemouth for groceries. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a restful time on a beautiful part of the coast, also easy access to Edinburgh, the Borders and Northumberland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good wifi, great location, nice back yard
Liked least: no dishwasher, creaky floorboards
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTN1
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Stuff”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We booked a short stay here on the recommendation of a family member. I know the borders very well as my family live in the area so thought it'd be nice to go for a visit with the kids. This cottage is situated in a lovely fishing village. The surroundings where so peaceful and the local community very friendly. We had a great time with our kids aged 3 and 1. You require a car to get anywhere so spent the days out in places like Dunbar (east links family park is only 35min drive away and is excellent!). The cottage was cosy and welcoming and supplied with everything a young family could need. If we get chance again we will defiantly go back! This place would also be ideal for a couple wanting to get away for a quiet break. I can't express how peaceful and beautiful the location is!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: Lack of pub!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luneville, France
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loveliness and warmth of the house
Liked least: water accumulation by the entrance gate getting us wet feet when it's raining
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deniseSom...
Somerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 Brierydean, St Abbs - fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I know St Abbs very well as me and my family visited every year when I was a child. I brought my two children to St Abbs for a week and I must say we thought Brierydean was a lovely house to stay in. It was clean and tidy, very spacious, and my son was in his element with the PS2 when the weather was bad.

There were lots of divers going out as well as fishermen - the harbour cafe is a must, very good value and good local food. I thoroughly enjoyed the Cullen Skink.

Being able to park the car and walk to the harbour or to the beach was great - and with hardly any through traffic I felt very relaxed allowing my children to go out by themselves - particularly to the local post office where the lady was very friendly.

Excellent all round value and we will defintely go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2011
Thank you! That's great your family enjoyed their stay. We try to provide comfortable accommodation that our own family, and our guests, enjoy staying in and we are so glad we have achieved this.

St Abbs is a special place and I hope your children have lovely memories of their time here, just as you have.

Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing