We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb environment matched with unparalleled...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Ocean view from your bed
The outdoor chill space
The Casa by night
Oceanview
Nestled in the jungle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ayampe, Manabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BrianS475...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb environment matched with unparalleled comfort.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ayampe is a small beach town with a wave out front to surf and an island past the breakers to dive. This home is not only comfortable, but provides access to all the amenities necessary to dirt-bike the back roads, surf the beach break, or dive the island. It is clean and homely. The owner is very personable and is dedicated to customer service. I would recommend this experience to my grandmother as well as my college roommate. Will absolutely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmarose...
1 review
“Amazing home on the beach”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I had the best time at Matteo's place! It had everything I could ask for: clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, stocked kitchen, and stellar bathrooms with hot showers. Not to mention amazing 360 views overlooking the coast. Everyone in the home and village were so kind and helpful it made it hard to leave. Highly recommend to everyone and I can't wait to come back!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillaDelo...
Seville, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best House in Ayampe for a truly relaxing vibe!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked at Matteo's for 2 nights and ended up spending 3 but we never wanted to leave! The house is amazing, clean, with a very equipped kitchen, hot glorious showers and a beautiful garden. You can enjoy a wonderful view from the top floor and just look up for the best waves. Matteo and Gabi are very nice and will help you with everything! If you have a chance to spend time in Ayampe definetely stay here, we can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.