We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious accommodation on three short...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ightham, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DMHCumbri...
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious accommodation on three short levels”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Private site in grounds of a large country house. May be tricky to find the driveway, but helped by wheelie bin left at entrance. Very near to Ightam Mote a beautiful Elizabethan Manor house (National Trust with tea rooms). Other NT properties in the area including Chartwell, Sandown (Arts and Crafts) beautifully restored. Also visited the English Heritage site of a Roman Villa near Eynesford. Excellent for children to find out about the Romans. Our accommodation was very comfortable and there were plenty of little extras including cereals and condiments. Also plenty of towels and robes in the gorgeous bathroom. Enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thankyou for your review. It's great being hard to find in the middle of no where. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Great guests Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luari89
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I booked the house for my parents, my aunt and uncle, who came to visit me to the UK, and we all were amazed when we stepped into the property. The house is completely new and very modern. And it is completely equipped with everything you can need, even food.
Is a completely relaxing place where you can stay in peace and disconnect.
The only thing I would suggest it would be a sofa bed a bit bigger, suitable for adults. But everything else is perfect.
I would consider this house for future visits and I will recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Sofa bed not suitable for adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thankyou for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k0rinaj0n...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, clean, spacious and beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to stay. Lots of beautiful walks nearby and lovely spacious property with lovely finishing touches

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean S
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surpassed my expectations in all ways”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Not only are the owners of this amazing lodge warm and welcoming but the fact that you are supplied with almost everything you could want or need for you stay.

The place is beautiful and private with easy access to places to visit and restaurants to eat out at.

I would stay again in a heartbeat as it was like a home away from home but better!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thankyou for your kind comments. We aim to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Thankyou for staying
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
1 review
“weekend break”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

had a lovely weekend Friday to Monday here .was very lovely, on arrival was surprise to find eggs bread ready for a breakfast .very big cabin with lovely woods at back .would book to go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
You were great guests. We loved having you. Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing