We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub restaurant”
Review of The Rose & Crown

The Rose & Crown
Price range: USD 8 - USD 31
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Rose and Crown in Dunton Green is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This is a pub restaurant, part of the Vintage Inn group, easy to find on London road just outside Dunton Green. Once inside, you enter the bar area, and there two areas to eat in: To the right of the bar a more casual seating area including a conservatory. To the left of the bar a more formal restaurant format looking on the pub garden. Both are comfortable, clean and well decorated. The staff are efficient and friendly, and the food is of the usual very good Vintage Inn quality at a reasonable price. There is a choice of two or three well kept real ales to choose from too. The restaurant also has a nice big car park to the front. Very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SevenoaksSinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad to hear you had a lovely visit! We look for to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Great evening spent with friends in a relaxed atmosphere.
Delicious food and excellent service in a pleasant environment.
Will definitely return when next in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anniewales30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you had a lovely time and hope your next visit to the area is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Ash and his team made us feel so welcome and worked hard to ensure all meals were served to together and no long waits for drinks The staff made us feel like valued customers . WE stayed from 12.00 till 17.00
Many thanks for making my birthday party brilliant .
A great time was had by all my guests and no issues reported.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eldridger57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you very much for you kind comments! We are glad to see Ash looked after you and that you had a lovely birthday meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Great Sunday lunch, it was very busy when we arrived but we weren't kept waiting, the drinks and starters arrived very prompt, then we had our mains we all had different choices and none of them disappointed. We could not fault our experience. We had a lovely waitress, we were made to feel very welcome and the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend a visit, thank you we will be back.

Thank Chelseagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad to hear you had a great time on an extremely busy day! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Met friends here today for a pre booked table. As previous visits a faultless meal, met at the door and taken to our table by our friendly waiter, given time to chat and decide what we were going to order, then drinks, the starter, main meal and desserts flowed perfectly timed, the choice is excellent, the food quality and presentation perfect.
The restaurant is always kept clean & tidy, the staff while busy are professional and polite.
I would recommend this pub/restaurant, if you either live locally or visiting the Sevenoaks area.
Thanks guy’s for another pleasant meal.

Alex.

Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Alex, thank you very much for your kind comments! It's always nice to hear that our guest enjoy themselves and we are glad to hear you would recommend us! We hope you will stop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose & Crown also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing