We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Gite, beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Forges-les-Eaux, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
efc67
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gite, beautiful location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful week staying at Gite Opre. The Gite itself is fabulous and was perfect for our daughter who is in a wheelchair. The view from the patio is superb and we could have easily spent the whole week just sitting in the garden with a nice glass of wine enjoying the vista and watching the horses.
If you do want to venture away from the Gite a car is really essential but there is so much to see close by. the beach is less than an hour away, we enjoyed Le Treport especially. Rouen is a wonderful city and very close. The garden of statues nearby is well worth a visit and you can walk for miles along the purpose built "Greenway" paths which I think used to be a railway line - we even hired a donkey to enjoy the walk with us. We also visited Monet's garden - well worth the drive.
Karine and Thomas are lovely and were the perfect hosts.
We would love to return in the future.
p.s. for those that are interested the wifi is very good indeed - fast, reliable, unlimited and included in the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and it's views
Liked least: Nothing - all perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3814qwert...
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would just like to say Thank you to the lovely couple that run the gite. they spoke good english and were happy to help use with anything we needed. my dad is disabled and has a wheelchair and because of the wet room and good size rooms it was idle.

There are supermarkets and shops 10 minutes drive from the gite.
We enjoyed our holiday very much and would be happy to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wetroom
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silja V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family break in a beautiful cottage...”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely time in this little cottage. Beautiful view from all the rooms. The owners are really sweet. 5 star all the way!!!! Definitely would go back there. So so recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Merci beaucoup Silja pour ce très gentil commentaire.
Ce fut un plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir
A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlis O
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Bedankt Marlis voor je hele mooie mening.
Ik ben heel blij dat ik je heb leren kennen en heb een geweldige tijd met je gehad. Ik kijk ernaar uit je weer te zien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melanie0l...
Savoie, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Merci Mélanie pour l'avis, nous sommes ravis de vous avoir rencontré et que le gite ainsi que le lieu vous ai plu.Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Karine&Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing