We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Trip.com
USD 90
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 91
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
31
63
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
63
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant comfortable room double bed stopover french english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

We’ve always been very satisfied with various hotels in the Logis de France chain over the years; Hotel la Paix was no exception. We had a triple room (double bed for us plus single for son) for €88 which was excellent value. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The only slight niggle was that with the hot weather we would liked to have had the window open, but with a flat roof outside we were a little concerned over security. The free WiFi was as fast as we have at home - far better than the campsite where we stayed the previous week!

Dinner was amazing (see separate review) and the breakfast spread was very hearty for €9 per head.

This is best described as a traditional local hotel. As a middle-aged couple with a child we were rather in a minority, and probably the youngest guests by 25 years. Nevertheless the welcome was warm and genuine for all; whether English, French, German or the many other nationalities staying there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrsH104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

I spent two nights with friends as this pleasant and friendly hotel, which is close to the town centre and has a large car park. My room was comfortable and well equipped.
The restaurant was excellent and we had two first class evening meals in it. The breakfast room was pleasant and the food fine but the choice was a little limited.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremyw815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We spent a night at the Hotel la Paix, which was pleasant and comfortable. Their dinner was particularly good: unusual dishes, a spacious and again comfortable dining room, warm service. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The rooms were slightly on the smaller side, but were well presented and clean.
The hotel was easy to find and had ample secure parking.
The restaurant at the hotel was of a high quality at a reasonable price.

Room tip: Good restaurant
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank jrfranci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great hotel in a central location. Secure parking, friendly staff and a good restaurant with rustic French food. Service was great and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and great value. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 119fionaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews