We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
London Bridge scenic helicopter flight

Great trip out to see the 12 apostles and the coastline of the Great Ocean Road. Staff were very... read more

Reviewed 29 February 2024
dave l
Spectacular views, friendly and knowledgeable staff

Our original booking time did not go ahead due to windy conditions. We had our options explained... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2024
Sally S
via mobile
Read all 614 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Princetown
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
528
56
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
56
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride great pilot safety briefing eye view awesome experience rock formations these guys port campbell video coastline headsets commentary perspective bird aud gor australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2023

On a road trip on the Great Ocean, we saw a lot of helicopters flying above us. We started wondering if we could go on a flight. On the 12 Apostles car park we saw they take off from here. We had a talk with the lovely staff of the 12 Apostles helicopter team. We ended up choosing the 16mn flight to London Bridge, for 165$/p. What a wonderful idea! It was our 1st helicopter flight and it was gorgeous. Our pilot commented all the views so we knew exactly what we were seeing. Thank you for this experience!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

What an awesome heli-tour, absolutely spectacular, it was a perfect day for a heli-tour and our pilot Troy was fantastic very knowledgeable with great commentary and a clear love for his job, we have done a few heli-tours now and this is by far number 1
Thanks Troy for a great afternoon we really enjoyed it

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank Explorer517530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

This was one of the top ten highlights of our recent 77 day vacation to Fiji, Australia, New Zealand, Tahiti, Moorea and Bora Bora. Although short and expensive it was worth every dollar it cost, honestly it was reasonable compared to similar helicopter and float plane flights we have done in the past and did on this trip. They filmed the flight so we were able to purchase it and they put the chip in a little helicopter which was cute. The flight itself was great, the weather was perfect, we never felt unsafe. There was good narrative through the headphones as well. There are not really 12 Apostles, I think there are 8 left of the 10 originally named, but as a pastor I loved the name. Each protruding rock was different and individually and collectively they were quite photogenic. Between us we probably took over 100 pictures. By flying out and coming back we got some great pictures on our real cameras and our phones as well. The people could not have been nicer. It was a capacity flight but we did not feel overly crowded. I would without a doubt recommend this experience to all who go down the Great Ocean Road.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

We did the 1 hour tour with a wonderful weather. It was very very very beautiful. The 25 minutes tour is a minimum. Our helicopter has 3 passengers, some have 7 passengers (maybe too many to take photos and videos). We were only 2 so it was perfect. Booking in advance is a good thing

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank Marie-Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Does what it needs to do, we had a one hour flight and saw what we wanted to see. Flight was in an Airbus helicopter, 7 people can fly at the same time so you will be sitting with others. You get some explanation on the way but in our case not so much. It’s a real factory where you need to run to get in and out to minimize time on the ground;
Respecting flight times could be better as we had a reservation but needed to wait half an hour because others with shorter flight-times were served first (otherwise they needed to wait to long??)
Expensive but nice experience

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Jorgen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews