We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeoford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brickmoor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Yeoford B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Absolutely perfect. Very clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast. Beautiful garden. Generous kind hosts. Being absolutely honest, would be even more perfect if you are a cat lover, which I have to admit I am not!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmosthenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were made very welcome. Accommodation is nice, we liked the separate lounge with telly and dvd player; it felt like so much more than one often gets ina B&B. Breakfasts were outstanding - perhaps the best I have ever had. The only minor disappointment was the bathroom didn't have a shower, but it is a while since we visited so this may have changed and i certainly wouldn't let that put you off going. Overall, well worth the visit and we would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoreenCannon, Owner at Brickmoor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for your review. Just to update you, we now have a luxurious shower enclosure in the apartment bathroom - New for 2012!! - So you now have the option of an invigorating shower or a relaxing bath - Photos on our website soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Couldn't believe how lucky we were to find this lovely accommodation. The apartment is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, cosy, and the breakfasts are totally delicious. The garden is beautiful and it was lovely watching so many different birds while we were eating our breakfast. It was amazing to see so many stars in the night sky, something you don't see living in a built up area. Richard & Doreen couldn't be better hosts, and we felt very privileged to stay at their lovely B&B. We do hope to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We found" Brickmoor" by chance whilst browsing the internet for accommodation within easy reach of Exeter.We thought the description and Travellers Reviews seemed too good to be true. However we were wrong!!! We stayed for 4 nights from 29th August and found everything to be perfect. The location,just outside the the village, surrounded by a very large beautifully maintained garden is idyllic. The self contained accommodation, consisting of a well equipped sitting room/ kitchenette, as well as a large comfortable bedroom and a bathroom stocked with all manner of shampoos, soaps etc is superb. Breakfast is as good as one would expect in a 5 star hotel.Finally mention must be made of our hosts,Doreen and Richard, a charming couple who did everything to make our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter315967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here a few years ago now and can thoroughly recommend it. The accomodation is superb, absolutely first class. The food was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely hosts Doreen and Richard. The locatiion is beautiful and you can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful garden with a nice bottle of wine in the evening. Amazing!

Room Tip: Everything about the accomodation was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndyloo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeoford
6.2 km away
Hillside Bed & Breakfast
Hillside Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Sandford
37 reviews
6.3 km away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#1 of 3 in Sandford
242 reviews
3.5 km away
Frogmill B&B
Frogmill B&B
#1 of 4 in Tedburn St. Mary
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Waie Inn
Waie Inn
#3 of 8 in Crediton
89 reviews
5.1 km away
Woodleigh Coach House
Woodleigh Coach House
#1 of 2 in Cheriton Bishop
245 reviews
2.9 km away
The New Inn Coleford
The New Inn Coleford
#1 of 1 in Coleford
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickmoor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickmoor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickmoor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Brickmoor, Yeoford, Yeoford, Crediton EX17 5JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Crediton > Yeoford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yeoford
Price range (per night): $101 - $107
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Detatched Cottage Style Bed and Breakfast Apartment in a woodland setting.Brickmoor is situated in rural Mid Devon 4 miles from the Dartmoor National Park and 12 miles from the cathedral city of Exeter.Stay in our luxury, private, self contained Bed & Breakfast apartment, with large raised deck set in one and a half acre woodland garden. Easy walk to village pub/restaurant.The picturesque 'Tarka Railway Line' passes through the village, so you can leave your car behind and travel to either Exeter & Exmouth in one direction or Barnstaple in the other, passing through wooded river valleys and a patchwork of fields.Sleep in a mahogany sleigh bed with a pocket sprung mattress. Free Wi-Fi Internet Access, 32" Panasonic Freeview HD TV, DVD player, selection of DVD’s, Full size fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle. Tea and Coffee, Fresh Milk & Cookie Jar.To include breakfast served in our dining room. Choose from full English, Scrambled Eggs with Smoked Salmon, Smoked Haddock with Poached Eggs or Kippers with Scrambled Eggs. All served with freshly baked wholemeal or white bread and butter or hot buttered toast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing