We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage , Rose and Christian made us and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lillyrose Cottage

Outside view of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of the cottage
Kitchen Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Outside view of the cottage
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Bedroom N° 2 with 2 single beds
Single bedroom
Private garden
Dining area and lounge
Bathroom
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cleguerec, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Explorer5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage , Rose and Christian made us and our dog so welcome.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for three months while house hunting, was perfectly placed, being in central Brittany, the cottage was extremely well equipped and very cosy. was a bonus having Rose and Christian near by as they were a great help with any questions we had regarding , our house purchase ,opening bank accounts etc. Also made our dog very welcome , as they really are dog friendly. We really enjoyed our stay , and quite sad to leave in the end !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumleylau...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an enjoyable stay here at Lillyrose Cottage. Aswell as being spotless it had all the comforts of home. The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen well equipped with everything you could want. We will most definitely be returning to Lillyrose cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming your lovely family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fugaziblu...
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our trip to Brittany. We loved our stay and had a great welcome from Rose and Chris.
The cottage was clean and had everything we required for the week just wished we could of stayed longer. It was very relaxing can't believe how much we slept the beds were that comfortable .
Lilly the dog was lovely and friendly . Garden s were lovely and looked beautiful .
Cannot fault our stay and totally recommend this cottage ,ticked all our boxes .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steady011...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful French Retreat!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week holiday in the Morbihan region of Brittany. A stunning area, that was made extra special by our stay at Lillyrose cottage.We had a very late arrival on our first day, and it was such a lovely welcome from the owner Rose, who waited patiently for us, as well as providing a lovely welcome basket of treats.The Cottage was beautiful and we slept in the most comfortable beds. We had everything we needed and the children loved Lilly the dog who visited us every breakfast time. A lovely garden accompanied the cottage, where our young children played, and the flowers and plants around the property are stunning and all planted by Rose herself.
The cottage is on the outskirts of a lovely French town, Cleguerec, where most mornings we cycled to buy delicious pain o chocolat. A lovely setting, central for most things across Brittany. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and its location
Liked least: Wifi connection was very flakey
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sian t
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely gite in a wonderful peaceful location”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday at Lillyrose Cottage. The gite is lovely, well equipped and very comfortable. The owner made us very welcome and went out of her way to ensure we had a good holiday. The location is beautiful and very peaceful. It is close to the Brest Nantes canal and lake Guerledan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and overall appearance and interior of the gite
Liked least: the only thing that might possibly add to it would be a dishwasher but this is the only negative Ican think of.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing