We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - fantastic communications...”

Review of Marina View

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Pool Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from balcony
Pool
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge
Pool & jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Dining Table
Table On Balcony
View from balcony
View from balcony
Swan in marina.
Gym
Art Deco Shoreham Airport
Shoreham Beach in its full glory
Iconic Adur Ferry Glass Bridge with innovative steel swing costing £10m !
Napoleonic Fort on Shoreham Beach - right on your door step
Marlipins Museum in Shoreham - one of the oldest Norman buildings in Sussex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David F
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location - fantastic communications & lovely apartmement.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here for four nights with wife & kids (aged 14 & 12) over Easter - father in law stayed in The Crabtree in Shoreham. Really easy walk across the footbridge & through Shoreham to the pub (which is next to the Railway Station - so this apartment would work if you traveled by rail).

We used the bed-settee in the lounge whilst the kids had a single in one room & the double in the other. Plenty of bed linen, extra pillows, hand-towels etc & all very clean & easy access. Coffee, tea & milk provided on arrival (as well as an Easter treat !). The apartment was quiet, access via stairs to the second floor & parking was right outside.

There are great walks along the river to the fort & along the beach, with local shops & takeaways. Brighton is about 15 minutes drive & we also visited Canterbury which took about an hour & a half each way. Arundel would have been worth a visit, but we spent the morning in Chichester A&E after a mishap on a bouncy castle (take note...Worthing A&E don't do facial repairs !).

So, other than the hospital visits we had a great few days & would thoroughly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnK1833...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location with friendly personal care”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed from late September until mid December whilst working in Hove. On arrival, I was presented with a welcome card, chocolates and a bottle of champagne. Throughout my stay at this modern, newly furnished flat, I was regailed with home made cakes and thoroughly looked after. Perhaps to enjoy this location fully, spring or summer would be best in order to enjoy the view from the balcony. The beach is just a short walk away and the leisure centre and facilities are very close. I fully intend to return whenever I can my partner stayed for a number of weekends and also thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGH101
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here with my partner and young son for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time. A well appointed and comfortable property with fantastic views of the Marina. The access to the leisure facilities was a bonus and the complex is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, yet very peaceful. We booked at very short notice and our host could not have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend this property to other travellers, a real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable surroundings
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gassin
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely bright and sunny flat of a very high standered 15min short walk over the river into shoreham town with plenty of eating place's and coffee house's highly recommended.

regards
mary watson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: had everything you wanted
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian F
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super apartment near the sea”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have recently stayed at this apartment overlooking the small marina at Shoreham which is only one street away from the lovely beach with far reaching views to Brighton and beyond. It was very comfortable and will be near to the footbridge when it reopens, connecting the island to the main town which is very 'buzzy' with lots of bars and restaurants. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beaches
Liked least: Not much in the way of shops on the island
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 209
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing