We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5*”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Quayside in Shoreham Beach
Plentiful bird life
New footbridge a joy to walk over to reach all of the bars and restaurants
Well stocked gym
Shoreham Beach stones throw walk away
Set in lovely Quay perfect for bird watching. Swans often frequent
Surrounding river and downs - picturesque
Walking paths for pushchairs and wheelchairs now in place on beach
View from apartment
Well stocked gym
Unusual and interesting House boat walks
Shoreham Airport is the oldest working airport in England
Adventure playground for little ones a short walk away
Shoreham town. Footbridge directly takes you into town
Waterside pub, few minutes walk away & next to Footbridge, leading to Shoreham town
User friendly beach path travels along shoreham coast line. Pram, Pet and disabled friendly
Sunset walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky L
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“5*”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

5* me and my friends had an amazing break the house was immaculate so clean and has everything you need and more we can not wait to book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything it was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for you review. Really glad you had a fab time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattbettl...
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment for weekend break”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stay Sat + Sun weekend in June, excellent clean apartment with 1 bathroom and 2 en suits. Nice big open plan kitchen with views of the sea from the velux windows. Shoreham town only a 10/15min walk away. Highly Recommended. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and open plan kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for you review. Really glad you had a fab time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aree1979
1 review
“Gorgeous flat with helpful owner”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This flat had everything we needed for a stay in shoreham with our family. Big comfy beds, three bathrooms, amazing sea and sunset views. The kitchen has every pot pan and utensil you could need! Great location 2 mins from beach, easy walking distance over the new footbridge (beautiful view over the river) into the old town, and of course the swimming pool and jacuzzi, quiet and clean. A perfect home from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillrh11
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just spent a wonderful couple of days with friends in this light and airy spacious apartment. Perfectly placed within a few minutes walk to the lovely beach, bars and restaurants. Sea views from the balcony are great whether you are having a cuppa or a glass of wine and the apartment is equipped with everything you could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismini Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Property Manager”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst we were very satisfied with the quality of the accommodation, we were very disappointed with the management of our stay. The weeks leading up to our visit, the Managing Agent Kim was not readily available to answer a couple of queries we had as she was in Crotia. Indeed, the day we arrived at the accommodation, we needed some help with an issue, sent a text / called several times to Kim only to receive a response from her informing us that she was at a horse racing meeting and not to text her again until the next day, when she would make herself available, tried contacting Paul and he just did not answer his phone. We had to pay£50'fee and just did not get the service which was very disappointing

However, the accommodation was very clean, spacious and comfortable and the location close by the seashore and a very short walk to the pleasant town centre was perfect. We would certainly stay in Shoreham again but would not be booking any accommodation through Kim.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Firstly I would like to apologise if I did not give you the professional service I usually give. I keep my phone on 24/7 so that I can instantly help at any time no matter what I am doing but this particular time I was abroad and I would have asked that you email instead so that I could answer without interruption or because the reception was bad. It was a particularly busy period of wedding celebrations.
I do however feel it harsh to put a one star rating for such a minor point. Even if I did not give you the information you asked for straight away I would have done within a short period of time and your enjoyment of the property would not have been impaired. The £50 booking fee goes towards the top class housekeeping I have and is not for my time or service. The property as you say was perfect and this rating may not help others see or want to stay, as your star ratage is so harsh. Your stay was not an expensive one and you emailed to say you had a lovely time. Yours sincerely, Kim Matthews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing