We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blind Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Blind Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Kimberly was a great host! She made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The rooms are all quaint and comfortable. They have definitely thought of everything! The property is beautiful and we even saw some wildlife during the visit. Breakfast was delicious and the company was lovely.

Room Tip: The room with the heart shaped tub is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristinabosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARRBB, Owner at A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words on your experience at our B&B. We enjoy making memories for you and the delicious breakfasts. Hurry back as the deer and eagles were here again this morning. Kimberly and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016

I arrived in Sorrento without a reservation and was lucky enough to find room in this great B&B. Kimberley was very welcoming and extremely well organized. Everything is very clean and she has many extras - beach towels, a fridge for guests, water bottles, etc. - to help make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. Very close to the lake, though not right on the lake. I was very impressed with everything. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARRBB, Owner at A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you CoolDesign for your comments. We like being organized and making so many amenities for our guests to enjoy. See you again soon. Kimberly and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place, gracious hostess who has thought of everything! No detail has gone missed. Guests have mentioned it's dated but we did not view it as dated at all. It's clean and cozy! Warm and inviting. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARRBB, Owner at A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks Tania for your amazing review. Our many years of hosting guests have shown us what you like to see at a B&B away from your home. We like to hear you appreciate our cleanliness and friendly hospitality. Hope to see you soon on a return trip.
David and Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Rover's Rest was absolutely cute, cozy, comfortable, and the hosts, Kimberley and David, are beyond amazing. Starting with the tour of the property, we said our first "she thought of everything!", and we would repeat that phrase probably 10 times over the next day. It's a perfect romantic getaway spot to relax for the weekend.

They've got a nice spot outside with a hot tub to enjoy in the evening. Make sure you do that!

Breakfast was very delicious, freshly baked bread, hand-made hash browns, smoothies, and banana bread for desert.

This is the kind of place we decided that we'd come back to just to stay there. So glad we randomly picked it passing through!
I'll tell all my friends about it :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARRBB, Owner at A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks Denis - we appreciate your comments on your romantic stay with us. You are right, the hot tub is the best for relaxation and star gazing. Cooking great breakfasts and hearing the comments on the quality makes us feel good. Thanks for sending your friends. David and Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After driving 13 hours we arrived! Thought there would a view of the lake not. When we knocked on the door the host answered telling us we were early and she was not ready for us! To please wait outside. We were the only guests and we were 25 min early. Very nice reception NOT. The Breakfast was very good ! Would I go back sorry no, not after the other places we stayed at on this trip, very dated decor and pretty pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moonboots630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARRBB, Owner at A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hello Moonboots630 We are sorry you didn't get our normal greeting. We had some urgent issues to deal with that do not occur normally. As you can see from other reviews, we strive to make sure you enjoy your stay . Thank you for the breakfast comment. Try us again and you will enjoy like our other guests have. Kimberly and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Rover's Rest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2660 Balmoral Rd | Shuswap Lake, Blind Bay, British Columbia V0E 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Blind Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Blind Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Rover’s Rest Bed & Breakfast is “A Romantic Hideaway at Shuswap Lake”. Our secluded Blind Bay log home is located on Shuswap Lake, near Sorrento & Salmon Arm, British Columbia. Halfway between Calgary, Alberta & Vancouver, BC, only 2 km North off the Trans-Canada Highway on Balmoral Road in Blind Bay, South Shuswap area, in the North Okanagan region. About five and half hours drive from Seattle, WA. Major Credit Cards are accepted. We are a proud member of the British Columbia Bed & Breakfast Innkeepers Guild and we are the only B&B inspected and approved, in the South Shuswap. A Rover's Rest Bed & Breakfast offers 3 suites all with private entry, ensuite bath, hairdryer, robes & slippers, in suite heat & A/C control, Satellite TV with DVD, and free high speed Wi-Fi. There are numerous additional amenities in each suite and throughout the property. The Heart of the Home suite is our honeymoon suite with king bed, a loveseat in front of a seasonal fireplace, red heart shaped jetted tub, and private dining area make it great for those moments when you want to share romantic time with your partner. This suite also has deck access that can be used to sneak out to the outdoor hot tub for private time. The To the Point suite with a queen bed, and a semi-private garden area with seating for your enjoyment. You always feel free to come and go as you like. The From the Brush suite provides a queen bed and a twin bed, great for three guests; offering a couch, dinette, and kitchenette. This suite is great for extended stays. The secluded outdoor hot tub is a great place to relax & enjoy a glass of wine from one of our local wineries. As well, there is a large deck with a swing and furniture for those moments when you want to just enjoy the sun with a good book. The Beverage Centre is where you will find hot and cold drinks. Dishes, cutlery, guest refrigerator, microwave, and almost everything you need for use with our BBQ. The Sunroom is where you will be served our full hot breakfast, different each day. Come dine with the hummingbirds and the deer! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing